FAIRVIEW-UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, August 27, 1996, a trademark application was filed for FAIRVIEW-UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the FAIRVIEW-UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER trademark a serial number of 75156794. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Thursday, June 10, 1999. This trademark is owned by Fairview Hospital And Healthcare Services. The FAIRVIEW-UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER trademark is filed in the Advertising, Business and Retail Services category with the following description:

hospital and medical cost management services; health care utilization, containment and review services; and health care professional and program referral services

General Information


Serial Number75156794
Word MarkFAIRVIEW-UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER
Filing DateTuesday, August 27, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateThursday, June 10, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 17, 1998
Attorney NameELIZABETH C BUCKINGHAM
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameHINES, CARYN L
CorrespondentELIZABETH C BUCKINGHAM
DORSEY & WHITNEY LLP
PILLSBURY CTR S
220 S 6TH ST
MINNEAPOLIS MN 55402-1498

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER"
Goods and Serviceshospital and medical cost management services; health care utilization, containment and review services; and health care professional and program referral services

Classification Information


International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, September 25, 1996
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameFairview Hospital And Healthcare Services
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
Address2312 South Sixth Street
Minneapolis, MN 55454

Party NameFairview Hospital And Healthcare Services
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
Address2312 South Sixth Street
Minneapolis, MN 55454

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, August 31, 1999ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, January 6, 1999EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, December 4, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, June 9, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, March 17, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, February 13, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, January 9, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, October 31, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, June 30, 1997FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Monday, May 19, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, March 21, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, March 20, 1997PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Wednesday, February 5, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, February 1, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, January 29, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER