FACE-OFF KID Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, January 4, 1996, a trademark application was filed for FACE-OFF KID with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the FACE-OFF KID trademark a serial number of 75043112. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Sunday, October 2, 2005. This trademark is owned by Midlands Productions, Inc.. The FACE-OFF KID trademark is filed in the Advertising, Business and Retail Services category with the following description:

promotion of sports competitions and/or events of others

General Information


Serial Number75043112
Word MarkFACE-OFF KID
Filing DateThursday, January 4, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSunday, October 2, 2005
Registration Number2214930
Registration DateTuesday, December 29, 1998
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 29, 1996
Attorney NameMarlon M. Lofgren
Law Office Location CodeL20
Employee NameMADDEN, ANNE THERESE
CorrespondentMarlon M. Lofgren
Koley, Jessen, Daubman & Rupiper, P.C.
1125 South 103 Street, Suite 800
Omaha, NE 68124

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicespromotion of sports competitions and/or events of others

Classification Information


International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSunday, October 2, 2005
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, July 13, 1998
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, July 13, 1998

Trademark Owner History


Party NameWORLD MEDIA COMPANY
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1334 DODGE STREET
OMAHA, NE 68102

Party NameMidlands Productions, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address7000 West Center Road, Suite 110
Omaha, NE 68106

Party NameMidlands Productions, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address7000 West Center Road, Suite 110
Omaha, NE 68106

Party NameMidlands Productions, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address7000 West Center Road, Suite 110
Omaha, NE 68106

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Sunday, October 2, 2005CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, December 29, 1998REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, September 18, 1998ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Monday, September 14, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, August 20, 1998STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, July 20, 1998USE AMENDMENT FILED
Wednesday, March 4, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, January 20, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Saturday, May 10, 1997EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, March 26, 1997EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, January 21, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, October 29, 1996PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, September 27, 1996NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, July 31, 1996APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, July 23, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER