EXCLUDER Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, January 21, 1998, a trademark application was filed for EXCLUDER with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the EXCLUDER trademark a serial number of 75420862. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, February 24, 2002. This trademark is owned by W. L. Gore & Associates, Inc.. The EXCLUDER trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products and Medical Instrument Products categories with the following description:

Endovascular prosthesis

delivery catheter

General Information


Serial Number75420862
Word MarkEXCLUDER
Filing DateWednesday, January 21, 1998
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, February 24, 2002
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 1, 1998
Attorney NameDAVID J JONES
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameSNAPP, TINA LOUISE
CorrespondentDAVID J JONES
W L GORE & ASSOC INC
PO BOX 9206
NEWARK DE 19714

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesEndovascular prosthesis
Goods and Servicesdelivery catheter

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, March 9, 1998
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes026, 039, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, March 9, 1998
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameW. L. Gore & Associates, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNewark, DE 19714

Party NameW. L. Gore & Associates, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNewark, DE 19714

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, April 19, 2002ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, August 24, 2001EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Monday, August 20, 2001EXTENSION 5 FILED
Tuesday, March 20, 2001EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Friday, February 2, 2001EXTENSION 4 FILED
Monday, October 16, 2000EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, August 10, 2000EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, April 19, 2000EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Friday, February 18, 2000EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, September 9, 1999EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, August 17, 1999EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, February 23, 1999NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 1, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, October 30, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, September 16, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, September 10, 1998EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Tuesday, September 8, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER