EVANTAGE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, January 15, 1998, a trademark application was filed for EVANTAGE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the EVANTAGE trademark a serial number of 75418163. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, August 11, 2002. This trademark is owned by Stern, Stewart & Co.. The EVANTAGE trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

publication of reports for others featuring rankings of the top U.S. and international companies based on the application of a business valuation model to available financial data

General Information


Serial Number75418163
Word MarkEVANTAGE
Filing DateThursday, January 15, 1998
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, August 11, 2002
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing3T05 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 2, 1999
Attorney NameSUSAN C CHAIRES
Law Office Location CodeM10
Employee NameMILTON, PRISCILLA W
CorrespondentSUSAN C CHAIRES
CHAIRES & ASSOC
Washington DC 20005

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicespublication of reports for others featuring rankings of the top U.S. and international companies based on the application of a business valuation model to available financial data
Pseudo Markeva advantage

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, March 3, 1998
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameStern, Stewart & Co.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type02 - Partnership
AddressNew York, NY 10105

Party NameStern, Stewart & Co.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type02 - Partnership
AddressNew York, NY 10105

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, November 7, 2003TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 11, 2003ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, March 8, 2002EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Thursday, February 7, 2002EXTENSION 5 FILED
Thursday, September 6, 2001EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Tuesday, August 7, 2001EXTENSION 4 FILED
Sunday, April 1, 2001EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Friday, February 9, 2001EXTENSION 3 FILED
Thursday, October 5, 2000EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Thursday, August 10, 2000EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, April 3, 2000EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, February 1, 2000EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, August 10, 1999NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Thursday, March 4, 1999EXTENSION OF TIME TO OPPOSE RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 2, 1999PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Saturday, January 2, 1999NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, November 19, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, November 16, 1998EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Friday, November 13, 1998PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Thursday, October 29, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, October 27, 1998EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Tuesday, June 16, 1998NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, June 3, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER