ETROMET Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, November 9, 1995, a trademark application was filed for ETROMET with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the ETROMET trademark a serial number of 75045011. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Saturday, December 4, 1999. This trademark is owned by MERRELL PHARMACEUTICALS INC.. The ETROMET trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products category with the following description:

antiemetic, antinausea and antimigraine pharmaceutical preparations

General Information


Serial Number75045011
Word MarkETROMET
Filing DateThursday, November 9, 1995
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSaturday, December 4, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 10, 1996
Attorney NameK. C. Kotenberg
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameDALIER, JOHN DAVID
CorrespondentK. C. Kotenberg
Merrell Pharmaceuticals Inc.
Trademark Department
2110 East Galbraith Road
Cincinnati, OH 45237

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesantiemetic, antinausea and antimigraine pharmaceutical preparations

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, February 29, 1996
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameMERRELL PHARMACEUTICALS INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2110 East Galbraith Road
Cincinnati, OH 45237

Party NameMERRELL PHARMACEUTICALS INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2110 East Galbraith Road
Cincinnati, OH 45237

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, February 26, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, April 8, 1999EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Monday, March 15, 1999EXTENSION 5 FILED
Tuesday, December 22, 1998EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 2, 1998EXTENSION 4 FILED
Monday, June 1, 1998EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Monday, June 1, 1998EXTENSION 3 FILED
Thursday, January 15, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, December 1, 1997EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, April 29, 1997EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, March 31, 1997EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, December 3, 1996NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 10, 1996PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, August 9, 1996NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, July 1, 1996APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER