ENERPLEX Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 22, 1996, a trademark application was filed for ENERPLEX with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the ENERPLEX trademark a serial number of 75154538. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - EXPRESS as of Saturday, September 16, 2000. This trademark is owned by Central and South West Corporation. The ENERPLEX trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

urban planning, namely, planning and laying out industrial parks

General Information


Serial Number75154538
Word MarkENERPLEX
Filing DateThursday, August 22, 1996
Status601 - ABANDONED - EXPRESS
Status DateSaturday, September 16, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 2, 1997
Attorney NameDAVID H JUDSON
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameLEVINE, HOWARD B
CorrespondentDAVID H JUDSON
HUGHES & LUCE LLP
1717 MAIN ST STE 2800
DALLAS TX 75201

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesurban planning, namely, planning and laying out industrial parks

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, September 23, 1996
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCentral and South West Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1616 Woodall Rogers Freeway
Dallas, TX 75202

Party NameCentral and South West Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1616 Woodall Rogers Freeway
Dallas, TX 75202

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, September 16, 2000ABANDONMENT - EXPRESS MAILED
Thursday, November 2, 2000EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, February 24, 2000EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, February 23, 2000EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, August 5, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, August 4, 1999EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Friday, February 5, 1999EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, August 24, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, August 24, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, February 24, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 2, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, October 31, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, September 25, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, September 8, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, March 6, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, February 20, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER