EMPRESS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, April 26, 2006, a trademark application was filed for EMPRESS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the EMPRESS trademark a serial number of 78869827. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE as of Tuesday, January 13, 2009. This trademark is owned by World City, Inc.. The EMPRESS trademark is filed in the Restaurant & Hotel Services category with the following description:

Restaurant services

General Information


Serial Number78869827
Word MarkEMPRESS
Filing DateWednesday, April 26, 2006
Status602 - ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Status DateTuesday, January 13, 2009
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameTal Grinblat
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameGLASSER, CARYN
CorrespondentTAL GRINBLAT
LEWITT, HACKMAN, SHAPIRO, MARSHALL & HAR
ENCINO, CA 91436-1865

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesRestaurant services

Classification Information


International Class043 - Services for providing food and drink; temporary accommodations.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, May 2, 2006
Primary Code043
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameWorld City, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNorth Hollywood, CA 91607

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, January 13, 2009ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - FAILURE TO RESPOND
Tuesday, January 13, 2009ABANDONMENT - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Wednesday, June 4, 2008FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Tuesday, June 3, 2008FINAL REFUSAL WRITTEN
Thursday, May 1, 2008LIE CHECKED SUSP - TO ATTY FOR ACTION
Tuesday, October 30, 2007REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Tuesday, October 30, 2007ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, April 27, 2007REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Thursday, October 12, 2006LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Wednesday, October 11, 2006SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Wednesday, October 4, 2006AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Wednesday, September 27, 2006CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, September 27, 2006PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 20, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, June 20, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Tuesday, June 6, 2006ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, June 6, 2006ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, May 2, 2006NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


empress services restaurant