EMPRESS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, December 20, 2005, a trademark application was filed for EMPRESS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the EMPRESS trademark a serial number of 78777278. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Tuesday, August 7, 2007. This trademark is owned by Codiam, Inc.. The EMPRESS trademark is filed in the Jewelry Products category with the following description:

Jewelry, namely, rings

General Information


Serial Number78777278
Word MarkEMPRESS
Filing DateTuesday, December 20, 2005
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateTuesday, August 7, 2007
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 14, 2006
Attorney NameJon A. Dorf
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameWIENER, MICHAEL A
CorrespondentJON A. DORF
The Dorf Law Firm, LLP
Suite 304
Mamaroneck NY 10543

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesJewelry, namely, rings
Pseudo MarkIMPRESS

Classification Information


International Class014 - Precious metals and their alloys and goods in precious metals or coated therewith, not included in other classes; jewelry, precious stones; horological and chronometric instruments.
US Class Codes002, 027, 028, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, December 28, 2005
Primary Code014
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCodiam, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10036

Party NameCodiam, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10036

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, August 25, 2009TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, February 15, 2008TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, January 4, 2008ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, December 7, 2007ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, February 6, 2007NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, November 14, 2006PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, October 25, 2006NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, September 27, 2006LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Friday, September 22, 2006ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, September 21, 2006APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, September 21, 2006TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Saturday, September 9, 2006CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Saturday, September 9, 2006TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Tuesday, August 15, 2006TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, March 9, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, March 9, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Friday, March 3, 2006ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, December 28, 2005NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


empress rings namely jewelry