EMPLOYERS COMP ADVOCATE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, March 3, 2000, a trademark application was filed for EMPLOYERS COMP ADVOCATE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the EMPLOYERS COMP ADVOCATE trademark a serial number of 75934225. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, February 14, 2014. This trademark is owned by Colburn Corporation, The. The EMPLOYERS COMP ADVOCATE trademark is filed in the Insurance & Financial Services category with the following description:

Risk management consulting services, particularly, the evaluation of workers' compensation program components, and the evaluation and auditing/monitoring of workers' compensation claims

General Information


Serial Number75934225
Word MarkEMPLOYERS COMP ADVOCATE
Filing DateFriday, March 3, 2000
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, February 14, 2014
Registration Number2733705
Registration DateTuesday, July 8, 2003
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 15, 2003

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"EMPLOYERS" and "COMP"
Goods and ServicesRisk management consulting services, particularly, the evaluation of workers' compensation program components, and the evaluation and auditing/monitoring of workers' compensation claims
Pseudo MarkEMPLOYERS COMPENSATION ADVOCATE

Classification Information


International Class036 - Insurance; financial affairs; monetary affairs; real estate affairs.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, February 14, 2014
Primary Code036
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, March 1, 2000
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, March 2, 2000

Trademark Owner History


Party NameEMPLOYERS COMP ADVOCATE LLC
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressTROY, MI 480843192

Party NameColburn Corporation, The
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressTroy, MI 480843192

Party NameColburn Corporation, The
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressTroy, MI 480843192

Party NameColburn Corporation, The
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressTroy, MI 480843192

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, February 14, 2014CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Saturday, July 18, 2009REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Tuesday, July 14, 2009ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Tuesday, July 7, 2009TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Monday, June 30, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Tuesday, July 8, 2003REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, April 15, 2003PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, March 26, 2003NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, February 6, 2003APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, January 24, 2003EXAMINERS AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, July 15, 2002FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Thursday, January 3, 2002CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, December 14, 2001NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, August 22, 2000NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, August 7, 2000ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER