EMI Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, August 13, 1996, a trademark application was filed for EMI with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the EMI trademark a serial number of 75149428. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, May 6, 2006. This trademark is owned by Thorn EMI plc. The EMI trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

bathing suits, bathrobes, beachwear, belts, shorts, jackets, coats, socks, footwear, bandannas, sweaters, Halloween costumes, dresses, gloves, gym shorts, ear muffs, neckwear, pajamas, pants, shirts, ski wear, slacks, sun visors, suspenders, turtlenecks, underclothes, vests, warm-up shirts, headwear, T-shirts, hats, boxer shorts, sweatshirts, sweatpants

General Information


Serial Number75149428
Word MarkEMI
Filing DateTuesday, August 13, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, May 6, 2006
Registration Number2265963
Registration DateTuesday, August 3, 1999
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 11, 1999
Attorney NameANDREW N. FREDBECK
Law Office Location CodeL70
Employee NameLAUTERBACH, JODI D
CorrespondentANDREW N. FREDBECK
FROSS ZELNICK LEHRMAN & ZISSU PC
866 UNITED NATIONS PLAZA
NEW YORK NY 10017

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesbathing suits, bathrobes, beachwear, belts, shorts, jackets, coats, socks, footwear, bandannas, sweaters, Halloween costumes, dresses, gloves, gym shorts, ear muffs, neckwear, pajamas, pants, shirts, ski wear, slacks, sun visors, suspenders, turtlenecks, underclothes, vests, warm-up shirts, headwear, T-shirts, hats, boxer shorts, sweatshirts, sweatpants

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, May 6, 2006
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameEMI (IP) LIMITED
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address27 WRIGHTS LANE
LONDON W8 5SW
GB

Party NameThorn EMI plc
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address4 Tenterden Street
London W1A 2AY

Party NameThorn EMI plc
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address4 Tenterden Street
London W1A 2AY

Party NameThorn EMI plc
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address4 Tenterden Street
London W1A 2AY

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, August 22, 2006CASE FILE IN TICRS
Saturday, May 6, 2006CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, August 3, 1999REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, May 11, 1999PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, April 9, 1999NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, January 12, 1999APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, January 4, 1999ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, September 18, 1998Sec. 1(B) CLAIM DELETED
Friday, September 18, 1998NOTICE OF ALLOWANCE CANCELLED
Tuesday, November 24, 1998PETITION TO DIRECTOR - GRANTED
Friday, September 18, 1998PETITION TO DIRECTOR RECEIVED
Friday, April 17, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, March 16, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, September 23, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 1, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, May 30, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, April 29, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, March 24, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, November 8, 1996NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, November 5, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, October 31, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER