EMERITA Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, October 11, 2017, a trademark application was filed for EMERITA with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the EMERITA trademark a serial number of 87642452. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, December 31, 2019. This trademark is owned by Emerita Winery, LLC. The EMERITA trademark is filed in the Wines & Spirits category with the following description:

Wine; dry cider

General Information


Serial Number87642452
Word MarkEMERITA
Filing DateWednesday, October 11, 2017
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, December 31, 2019
Registration Number5950659
Registration DateTuesday, December 31, 2019
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 27, 2018
Attorney NameNOT AVAILABLE
Law Office Location CodeL60
Employee NameMIDDLETON, BERNICE L
CorrespondentEmerita Winery, LLC
5631 Ledge Road
Madison, OH 44057

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesWine; dry cider

Classification Information


International Class033 - Alcoholic beverages (except beers).
US Class Codes047, 049
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, October 20, 2017
Primary Code033
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, October 26, 2018
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, October 26, 2018

Trademark Owner History


Party NameEmerita Winery, LLC
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address5631 Ledge Road
Madison, OH 44057

Party NameEmerita Winery, LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address5631 Ledge Road
Madison, OH 44057

Party NameEmerita Winery, LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address5631 Ledge Road
Madison, OH 44057

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, December 31, 2019REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, November 28, 2019NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Wednesday, November 27, 2019ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, November 7, 2019TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Thursday, November 7, 2019CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, November 6, 2019ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, November 1, 2019NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Thursday, October 31, 2019TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, October 31, 2019PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Thursday, October 31, 2019TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Thursday, September 26, 2019ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - FAILURE TO RESPOND
Thursday, September 26, 2019ABANDONMENT - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Tuesday, February 19, 2019NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, February 19, 2019NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, February 19, 2019SU - NON-FINAL ACTION - WRITTEN
Friday, February 1, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, January 31, 2019STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, December 25, 2018USE AMENDMENT FILED
Thursday, January 31, 2019EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, October 24, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Thursday, January 31, 2019CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, January 28, 2019WITHDRAWAL OF ATTORNEY GRANTED
Monday, January 28, 2019TEAS WITHDRAWAL OF ATTORNEY RECEIVED
Wednesday, December 26, 2018NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Tuesday, December 25, 2018TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 25, 2018EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Tuesday, December 25, 2018PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Tuesday, December 25, 2018TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 25, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Monday, November 26, 2018ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, November 26, 2018ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, August 2, 2018ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, August 2, 2018TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 24, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 27, 2018OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, February 27, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, February 7, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Monday, January 22, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, January 19, 2018ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, October 20, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Saturday, October 14, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


emerita cider wine