ECHINACEAC Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, August 21, 1996, a trademark application was filed for ECHINACEAC with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the ECHINACEAC trademark a serial number of 75153950. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, October 17, 2008. This trademark is owned by McZand Herbal, Inc.. The ECHINACEAC trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products category with the following description:

dietary and nutritional supplements

General Information


Serial Number75153950
Word MarkECHINACEAC
Filing DateWednesday, August 21, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, October 17, 2008
Registration Number2129612
Registration DateTuesday, January 13, 1998
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameAlison Pitt
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameLEVINE, HOWARD B
CorrespondentAlison Pitt
NutraMarks, Inc.
1400 KEARNS BLVD STE B200
PARK CITY UT 84060-7330

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesdietary and nutritional supplements

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, October 17, 2008
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, October 18, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, October 18, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameNUTRAMARKS, INC.
Party Type41 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1500 KEARNS BOULEVARD, SUITE B-200
PARK CITY, UT 84060

Party NameBOTANICAL LABORATORIES, INC.
Party Type40 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1441 WEST SMITH ROAD
FERNDALE, WA 98248

Party NameMcZand Herbal, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 5312
Santa Monica, CA 90409

Party NameMcZand Herbal, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 5312
Santa Monica, CA 90409

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, August 31, 2015TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 5, 2013ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, March 5, 2013TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, October 17, 2008CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Tuesday, April 24, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Wednesday, February 14, 2007AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Friday, October 13, 2006TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, July 15, 2005ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, July 15, 2005TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, May 23, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED
Wednesday, February 5, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) FILED
Wednesday, February 5, 2003TEAS SECTION 8 RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 13, 1998REGISTERED-SUPPLEMENTAL REGISTER
Friday, November 14, 1997APPROVED FOR REGISTRATION SUPPLEMENTAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 30, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, July 9, 1997USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Tuesday, June 24, 1997AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, June 2, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, April 29, 1997FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Wednesday, February 19, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, February 18, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER