E Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, January 16, 2008, a trademark application was filed for E with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the E trademark a serial number of 79975089. The federal status of this trademark filing is NOT AVAILABLE as of Friday, February 26, 2021. This trademark is owned by ESCADA AG. The E trademark is filed in the Cosmetics & Cleaning Products category with the following description:

perfumeries and cosmetics

General Information


Serial Number79975089
Word MarkE
Filing DateWednesday, January 16, 2008
Status709 - NOT AVAILABLE
Status DateFriday, February 26, 2021
Registration Number3697332
Registration DateTuesday, May 5, 2009
Mark Drawing5000 - Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Stylized form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 17, 2009
Attorney NameBrett A. August
Law Office Location CodeL60
Employee NameMIDDLETON, BERNICE L
CorrespondentBRETT A. AUGUST
PATTISHALL, MCAULIFFE, NEWBURY, HILLIARD
SUITE 2900
CHICAGO, IL 60606-5896

Trademark Statements


Amendment to a Registration/Renewal CertificateISSUE NEW CERTIFICATE TO: Zadafo Verwaltungsgesellschaft mBH, Gutenbergring 53, 22848 Norderstedt, Germany (Germany Limited Liability Company)
Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark is comprised of two letter "E's" facing one another as mirror images.
Goods and Servicesperfumeries and cosmetics
Pseudo MarkESCADA

Classification Information


International Class003 - Bleaching preparations and other substances for laundry use; cleaning, polishing, scouring and abrasive preparations; soaps; perfumery, essential oils, cosmetics, hair lotions; dentifrices.
US Class Codes001, 004, 006, 050, 051, 052
Class Status CodeF - NOT AVAILABLE
Class Status DateFriday, February 26, 2021
Primary Code003
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameZadafo Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNorderstedt 22848
DE

Party NameZadafo Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressDE

Party NameESCADA AG
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressDE

Party NameESCADA AG
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressDE

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, October 26, 2021TOTAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION CREATED
Friday, February 26, 2021CANCELLED SECTION 71
Saturday, May 5, 2018COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 71 (10-YR) E-MAILED
Wednesday, May 20, 2015NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 71 & 15 - E-MAILED
Wednesday, May 20, 2015REGISTERED - SEC. 71 ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Wednesday, May 20, 2015CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Tuesday, May 5, 2015TEAS SECTION 71 & 15 RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 19, 2013INVALIDATION REVIEWED - NO ACTION REQUIRED BY OFFICE
Monday, August 27, 2012DEATH OF INTERNATIONAL REGISTRATION
Thursday, March 24, 2011PARTIAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION CREATED
Tuesday, March 9, 2010NEW CERTIFICATE UNDER SECTION 7 ¿ PROCESSED
Friday, December 18, 2009REQUEST FOR NEW CERTIFICATE FILED
Friday, December 18, 2009REQUEST FOR NEW CERTIFICATE FILED
Wednesday, February 24, 2010CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Wednesday, January 6, 2010CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Friday, December 18, 2009TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION-POST REG RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 14, 2009POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 7
Tuesday, September 29, 2009NOTICE OF DIVIDED TRADEMARK APPLICATION MAILED
Thursday, September 24, 2009DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Thursday, September 24, 2009ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Wednesday, August 19, 2009DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Thursday, September 3, 2009FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE SENT TO IB
Thursday, September 3, 2009FINAL DISPOSITION PROCESSED
Thursday, September 3, 2009LIMITATION FROM THE IB EXAMINED AND ENTERED
Wednesday, September 2, 2009CORRECTION UNDER SECTION 7 ¿ PROCESSED
Wednesday, September 2, 2009ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Thursday, August 13, 2009LIMITATION OF GOODS RECEIVED FROM IB
Wednesday, August 5, 2009FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE CREATED, TO BE SENT TO IB
Tuesday, May 5, 2009REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, February 17, 2009PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, January 28, 2009NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, January 9, 2009LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Wednesday, December 24, 2008EXAMINERS AMENDMENT MAILED
Tuesday, December 23, 2008APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, December 23, 2008EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Tuesday, December 23, 2008EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Tuesday, December 23, 2008PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Tuesday, December 23, 2008APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, December 23, 2008EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Tuesday, December 23, 2008EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Monday, December 15, 2008FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Friday, December 12, 2008FINAL REFUSAL WRITTEN
Thursday, November 6, 2008CHANGE OF NAME/ADDRESS REC'D FROM IB
Thursday, November 6, 2008AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Thursday, November 6, 2008CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, November 6, 2008ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, October 30, 2008NEW REPRESENTATIVE AT IB RECEIVED
Friday, October 24, 2008PAPER RECEIVED
Monday, October 20, 2008ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, October 20, 2008TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, June 13, 2008REFUSAL PROCESSED BY IB
Friday, May 23, 2008NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED - REFUSAL SENT TO IB
Friday, May 23, 2008REFUSAL PROCESSED BY MPU
Friday, May 23, 2008NON-FINAL ACTION (IB REFUSAL) PREPARED FOR REVIEW
Thursday, May 22, 2008NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Friday, May 16, 2008ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, May 16, 2008NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, May 15, 2008SN ASSIGNED FOR SECT 66A APPL FROM IB

Related Keywords


cosmetics perfumeries