DIXIE-STARS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, February 9, 1993, a trademark application was filed for DIXIE-STARS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the DIXIE-STARS trademark a serial number of 74358698. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, July 13, 2001. This trademark is owned by Hester Industries, Inc.. The DIXIE-STARS trademark is filed in the Meat & Processed Food Products category with the following description:

poultry

General Information


Serial Number74358698
Word MarkDIXIE-STARS
Filing DateTuesday, February 9, 1993
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, July 13, 2001
Registration Number1843799
Registration DateTuesday, July 5, 1994
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 31, 1993

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicespoultry

Classification Information


International Class029 - Meat, fish, poultry and game; meat extracts; preserved, frozen, dried and cooked fruits and vegetables; jellies, jams, compotes; eggs, milk and milk products; edible oils and fats.
US Class Codes046
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, July 13, 2001
Primary Code029
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, August 25, 1993
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, August 25, 1993

Trademark Owner History


Party NameHester Industries, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMoorefield, WV 26836

Party NameHester Industries, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMoorefield, WV 26836

Party NameHester Industries, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMoorefield, WV 26836

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, July 13, 2001CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, July 5, 1994REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, April 21, 1994ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Tuesday, April 19, 1994ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, March 26, 1994STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, February 22, 1994USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, November 23, 1993NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, August 31, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Monday, August 2, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, June 8, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, May 27, 1993EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Tuesday, May 11, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Related Keywords


stars dixie poultry

Featured Names

No names found.