DISC Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, May 29, 2002, a trademark application was filed for DISC with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the DISC trademark a serial number of 76415391. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, August 7, 2010. This trademark is owned by UNEX CORPORATION. The DISC trademark is filed in the Metal Products category with the following description:

metal fasteners, namely, nuts and bolts; metal washers for use with nuts and bolts

General Information


Serial Number76415391
Word MarkDISC
Filing DateWednesday, May 29, 2002
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, August 7, 2010
Registration Number2801126
Registration DateTuesday, December 30, 2003
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 24, 2002

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesmetal fasteners, namely, nuts and bolts; metal washers for use with nuts and bolts

Classification Information


International Class006 - Common metals and their alloys; metal building materials; transportable buildings of metal; materials of metal for railway tracks; nonelectric cables and wires of common metal; ironmongery, small items of metal hardware; pipes and tubes of metal; safes; goods of common metal not included in other classes; ores.
US Class Codes002, 012, 013, 014, 023, 025, 050
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, August 7, 2010
Primary Code006
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, December 31, 2002
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, December 31, 2002

Trademark Owner History


Party NameUNEX CORPORATION
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMahwah, NJ 07430

Party NameUNEX CORPORATION
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMahwah, NJ 07430

Party NameUNEX CORPORATION
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMahwah, NJ 07430

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, August 7, 2010CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, December 30, 2003REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, October 20, 2003ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, October 16, 2003ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, October 16, 2003ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, October 15, 2003CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, October 2, 2003STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, September 3, 2003USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, September 8, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 18, 2003NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 24, 2002PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, December 4, 2002NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, October 17, 2002APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, October 4, 2002NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, September 12, 2002ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.