DIFFUSER Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, January 10, 2012, a trademark application was filed for DIFFUSER with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the DIFFUSER trademark a serial number of 85512961. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, July 3, 2018. This trademark is owned by Townsquare Next, LLC. The DIFFUSER trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

Entertainment services, namely, providing a website featuring non-downloadable prerecorded music with a primary focus on indie rock, alternative rock, and adult alternative rock, and providing news related to such music

General Information


Serial Number85512961
Word MarkDIFFUSER
Filing DateTuesday, January 10, 2012
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, July 3, 2018
Registration Number5508747
Registration DateTuesday, July 3, 2018
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 12, 2017

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesEntertainment services, namely, providing a website featuring non-downloadable prerecorded music with a primary focus on indie rock, alternative rock, and adult alternative rock, and providing news related to such music

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, January 13, 2012
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateSaturday, March 31, 2012
First Use In Commerce DateSaturday, March 31, 2012

Trademark Owner History


Party NameTownsquare Next, LLC
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressGreenwich, CT 06830

Party NameTownsquare Next, LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressGreenwich, CT 06830

Party NameTownsquare Next, LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressGreenwich, CT 06830

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, January 20, 2021ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, July 29, 2020ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Thursday, May 9, 2019TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, July 3, 2018REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, May 31, 2018NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Wednesday, May 30, 2018ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Tuesday, May 29, 2018STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, May 7, 2018USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, May 29, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, May 7, 2018TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Thursday, February 8, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 7, 2017NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 12, 2017OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 12, 2017PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, August 23, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, August 9, 2017APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, August 9, 2017EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Wednesday, August 9, 2017NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Wednesday, August 9, 2017EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Wednesday, August 9, 2017EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Tuesday, May 16, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 3, 2017NOTIFICATION OF FINAL REFUSAL EMAILED
Tuesday, January 3, 2017FINAL REFUSAL E-MAILED
Tuesday, January 3, 2017FINAL REFUSAL WRITTEN
Wednesday, December 7, 2016TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, December 7, 2016CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, December 7, 2016TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, June 9, 2016NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, June 9, 2016NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, June 9, 2016NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Tuesday, May 24, 2016LIE CHECKED SUSP - TO ATTY FOR ACTION
Monday, May 16, 2016ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, December 28, 2015TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Monday, November 16, 2015REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Monday, May 11, 2015REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Monday, November 10, 2014REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Monday, May 5, 2014REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Monday, May 5, 2014ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, May 5, 2014ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, October 31, 2013REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Thursday, April 25, 2013REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Wednesday, April 24, 2013ASSIGNED TO LIE
Wednesday, October 24, 2012NOTIFICATION OF LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Wednesday, October 24, 2012LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Wednesday, October 24, 2012SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Tuesday, October 23, 2012TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Monday, October 22, 2012CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, October 22, 2012TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Friday, April 20, 2012NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, April 20, 2012NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, April 20, 2012NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Monday, April 16, 2012ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, January 13, 2012NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Friday, January 13, 2012NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM