DIAMONDS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, January 26, 1998, a trademark application was filed for DIAMONDS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the DIAMONDS trademark a serial number of 75423069. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Monday, June 7, 2021. This trademark is owned by DOW JONES & COMPANY, INC.. The DIAMONDS trademark is filed in the Insurance & Financial Services category with the following description:

financial services in the nature of an investment security

General Information


Serial Number75423069
Word MarkDIAMONDS
Filing DateMonday, January 26, 1998
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateMonday, June 7, 2021
Registration Number2255187
Registration DateTuesday, June 22, 1999
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 30, 1999
Attorney NameJenifer deWolf Paine
Law Office Location CodeL20
Employee NameDUNN, ELIZABETH A
CorrespondentJenifer deWolf Paine
Proskauer Rose LLP
New York NY 10036

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesfinancial services in the nature of an investment security

Classification Information


International Class036 - Insurance; financial affairs; monetary affairs; real estate affairs.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateMonday, June 7, 2021
Primary Code036
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, January 20, 1998
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, January 20, 1998

Trademark Owner History


Party NameS&P DOW JONES INDICES LLC
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressNEW YORK, NY 10041

Party NameDOW JONES & COMPANY, INC.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10036

Party NameDOW JONES & COMPANY, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10281

Party NameDOW JONES & COMPANY, INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10281

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, June 7, 2021CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)
Friday, June 22, 2018COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 30, 2014APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Tuesday, September 30, 2014TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Wednesday, December 12, 2012AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Friday, November 2, 2012ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, November 2, 2012TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, May 12, 2010ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, May 12, 2010TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, March 24, 2010ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Thursday, September 24, 2009APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Thursday, September 24, 2009TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 19, 2009REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Tuesday, May 19, 2009REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Tuesday, May 12, 2009ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Thursday, May 7, 2009TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Monday, July 9, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Saturday, August 20, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Friday, August 19, 2005ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Tuesday, June 21, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, June 21, 2005TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 22, 1999REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, March 30, 1999PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, February 26, 1999NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, January 13, 1999APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, December 31, 1998NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, September 15, 1998NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Saturday, September 5, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER