DESPICABLE ME MINION MAYHEM Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, February 14, 2012, a trademark application was filed for DESPICABLE ME MINION MAYHEM with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the DESPICABLE ME MINION MAYHEM trademark a serial number of 85981618. The federal status of this trademark filing is SECTION 8 & 15 - ACCEPTED AND ACKNOWLEDGED as of Wednesday, August 26, 2020. This trademark is owned by Universal City Studios LLC. The DESPICABLE ME MINION MAYHEM trademark is filed in the Paper & Printed Material Products category with the following description:

Journals; notebooks; photograph albums; pens; erasers; pencils; pencil cases; drawing rulers; folders; paper clips; memo pads

General Information


Serial Number85981618
Word MarkDESPICABLE ME MINION MAYHEM
Filing DateTuesday, February 14, 2012
Status702 - SECTION 8 & 15 - ACCEPTED AND ACKNOWLEDGED
Status DateWednesday, August 26, 2020
Registration Number4545086
Registration DateTuesday, June 3, 2014
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 11, 2012
Attorney NameKevin S. Blum
Law Office Location CodeL20
Employee NameFERRAIUOLO, DOMINIC J
CorrespondentKevin S. Blum
NBCUniversal
LRW6
UNIVERSAL CITY, CA 91608-1085

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesJournals; notebooks; photograph albums; pens; erasers; pencils; pencil cases; drawing rulers; folders; paper clips; memo pads

Classification Information


International Class016 - Paper, cardboard and goods made from these materials, not included in other classes; printed matter; bookbinding material; photographs; stationery; adhesives for stationery or household purposes; artists' materials; paint brushes; typewriters and office requisites (except furniture); instructional and teaching material (except apparatus); plastic materials for packaging (not included in other classes); printers' type; printing blocks.
US Class Codes002, 005, 022, 023, 029, 037, 038, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, February 21, 2012
Primary Code016
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, April 30, 2012
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, April 30, 2012

Trademark Owner History


Party NameUniversal City Studios LLC
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressUniversal City, CA 91608

Party NameUniversal City Studios LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressUniversal City, CA 91608

Party NameUniversal City Studios LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressUniversal City, CA 91608

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, August 26, 2020NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 15 - E-MAILED
Wednesday, August 26, 2020REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Tuesday, August 25, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Wednesday, June 3, 2020TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Monday, June 3, 2019COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 3, 2014REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, May 2, 2014NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Thursday, May 1, 2014LAW OFFICE REGISTRATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Thursday, May 1, 2014ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, April 24, 2014NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, April 23, 2014STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, April 18, 2014USE AMENDMENT FILED
Wednesday, April 23, 2014EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Friday, April 18, 2014EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, April 23, 2014DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, April 18, 2014DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Friday, April 18, 2014TEAS REQUEST TO DIVIDE RECEIVED
Friday, April 18, 2014TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, April 18, 2014TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 23, 2013NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 22, 2013EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Friday, October 18, 2013EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, October 18, 2013TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, May 15, 2013NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, May 14, 2013EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, April 19, 2013EXTENSION 1 FILED
Friday, May 10, 2013CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Friday, April 19, 2013TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 6, 2012NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 11, 2012OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 11, 2012PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, August 22, 2012NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Friday, August 3, 2012LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, July 31, 2012ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, July 16, 2012APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, July 14, 2012TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Friday, July 13, 2012CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, July 13, 2012TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Friday, May 4, 2012NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, May 4, 2012NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, May 4, 2012NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Tuesday, May 1, 2012ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, February 21, 2012NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, February 20, 2012NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM