DE-ME SNAP Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 15, 1996, a trademark application was filed for DE-ME SNAP with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the DE-ME SNAP trademark a serial number of 75153029. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED PETITION TO REVIVE - DENIED as of Thursday, February 25, 1999. This trademark is owned by Shanker Industries, Inc.. The DE-ME SNAP trademark is filed in the Metal Products category with the following description:

decorative metal wall and ceiling panels

General Information


Serial Number75153029
Word MarkDE-ME SNAP
Filing DateThursday, August 15, 1996
Status614 - ABANDONED PETITION TO REVIVE - DENIED
Status DateThursday, February 25, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 1, 1997
Attorney NameMICHAEL L SHANKER
Law Office Location CodeL40
Employee NameYARD, JOHN S
CorrespondentMICHAEL L SHANKER
1560 BROADWAY SUITE 711
NEW YORK NY 10036

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"SNAP"
Goods and Servicesdecorative metal wall and ceiling panels

Classification Information


International Class006 - Common metals and their alloys; metal building materials; transportable buildings of metal; materials of metal for railway tracks; nonelectric cables and wires of common metal; ironmongery, small items of metal hardware; pipes and tubes of metal; safes; goods of common metal not included in other classes; ores.
US Class Codes002, 012, 013, 014, 023, 025, 050
Class Status Code8 - Abandoned
Class Status DateWednesday, August 4, 1999
Primary Code006
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, June 30, 1997
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, June 30, 1997

Trademark Owner History


Party NameShanker Industries, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3435 Lawson Blvd.
Oceanside, NY 11572

Party NameShanker Industries, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3435 Lawson Blvd.
Oceanside, NY 11572

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, February 22, 1999PETITION TO REVIVE-DENIED
Thursday, January 14, 1999PETITION TO REVIVE-RECEIVED
Monday, December 14, 1998ABANDONMENT - DEFECTIVE USE STATEMENT
Wednesday, October 7, 1998CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, January 20, 1998UNRESPONSIVE/DUPLICATE PAPER RECEIVED
Monday, December 8, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, November 19, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, November 14, 1997STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, October 10, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, September 23, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 1, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, May 30, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, March 7, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, February 3, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, January 31, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER