DAMP-SHAPE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, September 3, 1996, a trademark application was filed for DAMP-SHAPE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the DAMP-SHAPE trademark a serial number of 75160725. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, December 17, 2000. This trademark is owned by KABUSHIKI KAISHA KOBE SEIKO SHO. The DAMP-SHAPE trademark is filed in the Metal Products category with the following description:

construction materials of metal, namely, extruded aluminum alloy shapes with high vibration-damping and noise-reduction properties

General Information


Serial Number75160725
Word MarkDAMP-SHAPE
Filing DateTuesday, September 3, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, December 17, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 23, 1997
Attorney NameJEFFREY H KAUFMAN
Law Office Location CodeL40
Employee NameFRAIZER, JEFFRE
CorrespondentJEFFREY H KAUFMAN
OBLON SPIVAK MCCLELAND MAIER & NEUSTADT
1755 JEFFERSON DAVIS HWY FOURTH FL
ARLINGTON VA 22202

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesconstruction materials of metal, namely, extruded aluminum alloy shapes with high vibration-damping and noise-reduction properties

Classification Information


International Class006 - Common metals and their alloys; metal building materials; transportable buildings of metal; materials of metal for railway tracks; nonelectric cables and wires of common metal; ironmongery, small items of metal hardware; pipes and tubes of metal; safes; goods of common metal not included in other classes; ores.
US Class Codes002, 012, 013, 014, 023, 025, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, October 3, 1996
Primary Code006
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameKABUSHIKI KAISHA KOBE SEIKO SHO
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3-18, 1-Chome, Wakinohama-cho
Chuo-ku, Kobe
JP

Party NameKABUSHIKI KAISHA KOBE SEIKO SHO
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3-18, 1-Chome, Wakinohama-cho
Chuo-ku, Kobe
JP

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, April 28, 2001ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, August 8, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, June 16, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Tuesday, February 8, 2000EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 15, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, June 30, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Tuesday, June 8, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Friday, December 11, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, November 17, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Saturday, May 30, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, May 7, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, December 16, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 23, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, August 22, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, July 14, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, June 16, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, February 27, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, February 25, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, February 18, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER