CVC Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, October 16, 2017, a trademark application was filed for CVC with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CVC trademark a serial number of 87646592. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, April 14, 2020. This trademark is owned by Civic Technologies, Inc.. The CVC trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

Computer security services in the nature of providing authentication, issuance, validation and revocation of digital certificates; Software as a service (SAAS) services featuring software for managing sales of digital assets and tokenized assets

General Information


Serial Number87646592
Word MarkCVC
Filing DateMonday, October 16, 2017
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, April 14, 2020
Registration Number6034198
Registration DateTuesday, April 14, 2020
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 27, 2018
Attorney NameBradley M. Stohry
Law Office Location CodeM10
Employee NameTHOMAS, AMY E
CorrespondentBradley M. Stohry
Reichel Stohry Dean LLP
6931 Central Ave
6931 Central Ave.
Indianapolis IN 46220

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesComputer security services in the nature of providing authentication, issuance, validation and revocation of digital certificates; Software as a service (SAAS) services featuring software for managing sales of digital assets and tokenized assets

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, October 25, 2017
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, June 21, 2017
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, June 21, 2017

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCivic Technologies, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address445 Sherman Avenue, Suite 200B
Palo Alto, CA 94306

Party NameCivic Technologies, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address445 Sherman Avenue, Suite 200B
Palo Alto, CA 94306

Party NameCivic Technologies, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address445 Sherman Avenue, Suite 200B
Palo Alto, CA 94306

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, April 8, 2021TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, April 8, 2021ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, April 8, 2021TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 14, 2020EXPARTE APPEAL TERMINATED
Tuesday, April 14, 2020REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, March 10, 2020NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Monday, March 9, 2020ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, February 19, 2020JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Monday, November 18, 2019NOTIFICATION OF ACTION DENYING REQ FOR RECON E-MAILED
Monday, November 18, 2019ACTION DENYING REQ FOR RECON E-MAILED
Monday, November 18, 2019SU - ACTION CONTINUING FINAL - WRITTEN
Monday, November 4, 2019TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Monday, November 4, 2019CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, October 30, 2019TEAS REQUEST FOR RECONSIDERATION RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 30, 2019EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Wednesday, October 30, 2019JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Wednesday, October 30, 2019EXPARTE APPEAL RECEIVED AT TTAB
Tuesday, May 21, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Monday, May 6, 2019NOTIFICATION OF FINAL REFUSAL EMAILED
Monday, May 6, 2019FINAL REFUSAL E-MAILED
Monday, May 6, 2019SU - FINAL REFUSAL - WRITTEN
Thursday, April 18, 2019TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Thursday, April 18, 2019CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, April 18, 2019APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Thursday, April 11, 2019TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, April 11, 2019TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Monday, December 31, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Monday, December 31, 2018NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Monday, December 31, 2018SU - NON-FINAL ACTION - WRITTEN
Wednesday, December 12, 2018STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, July 30, 2018USE AMENDMENT FILED
Wednesday, October 10, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, August 8, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, August 7, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, July 30, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Monday, August 6, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, July 30, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Monday, July 30, 2018TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 22, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, March 27, 2018OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, March 27, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, March 7, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, February 21, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, February 21, 2018TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, February 21, 2018CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, February 15, 2018ASSIGNED TO LIE
Wednesday, February 7, 2018ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, January 29, 2018TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Friday, January 26, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, January 26, 2018NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, January 26, 2018NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Thursday, January 25, 2018ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, October 25, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, October 19, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM