CUERVO'RITAS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, August 27, 1996, a trademark application was filed for CUERVO'RITAS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CUERVO'RITAS trademark a serial number of 75156771. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, November 12, 2000. This trademark is owned by Tequila Cuervo La Rojena, S.A. De C.V.. The CUERVO'RITAS trademark is filed in the Wines & Spirits category with the following description:

alcoholic beverages, namely, prepared alcoholic cocktails

General Information


Serial Number75156771
Word MarkCUERVO'RITAS
Filing DateTuesday, August 27, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, November 12, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 19, 1997
Attorney NameLAWRENCE E ABELMAN
Law Office Location CodeL10
Employee NameKING, LINDA M
CorrespondentLAWRENCE E ABELMAN
ABELMAN FRAYNE & SCHWAB
150 E 42ND ST
NEW YORK NY 10017

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesalcoholic beverages, namely, prepared alcoholic cocktails
Pseudo MarkCUERVO RITAS

Classification Information


International Class033 - Alcoholic beverages (except beers).
US Class Codes047, 049
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, September 26, 1996
Primary Code033
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameTequila Cuervo La Rojena, S.A. De C.V.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCircunvalacion Sur #44 A
Fraccionamiento Las Fuentes
Zapopan Jalisco, Codigo 45070
MX

Party NameTequila Cuervo La Rojena, S.A. De C.V.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCircunvalacion Sur #44 A
Fraccionamiento Las Fuentes
Zapopan Jalisco, Codigo 45070
MX

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, April 21, 2001ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, July 17, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Thursday, May 11, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Wednesday, September 29, 1999EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, September 29, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, May 11, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, April 15, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Thursday, October 29, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, October 13, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, April 14, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, March 10, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, November 11, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, August 19, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, July 18, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, June 19, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, June 4, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, March 18, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, March 12, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, March 6, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER