CRANKCASE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, October 1, 2007, a trademark application was filed for CRANKCASE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CRANKCASE trademark a serial number of 77292778. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, March 20, 2015. This trademark is owned by Oakley, Inc.. The CRANKCASE trademark is filed in the Jewelry Products category with the following description:

time pieces, namely, clocks, watches and components thereof

General Information


Serial Number77292778
Word MarkCRANKCASE
Filing DateMonday, October 1, 2007
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, March 20, 2015
Registration Number3490014
Registration DateTuesday, August 19, 2008
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 26, 2008
Attorney NameNOT AVAILABLE
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameBHANOT, KAPIL KUMAR
CorrespondentTani L. Thomas
Luxottica Group
Mason OH 45040

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicestime pieces, namely, clocks, watches and components thereof
Pseudo MarkCRANK CASE

Classification Information


International Class014 - Precious metals and their alloys and goods in precious metals or coated therewith, not included in other classes; jewelry, precious stones; horological and chronometric instruments.
US Class Codes002, 027, 028, 050
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, March 20, 2015
Primary Code014
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, April 15, 2008
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, April 15, 2008

Trademark Owner History


Party NameOakley, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressFoothill Ranch, CA 92610

Party NameOakley, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressFoothill Ranch, CA 92610

Party NameOakley, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressFoothill Ranch, CA 92610

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, March 20, 2015CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Thursday, February 12, 2015NOTICE OF SUIT
Monday, July 18, 2011ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, July 18, 2011TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Monday, July 18, 2011TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, August 19, 2008REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, July 14, 2008LAW OFFICE REGISTRATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Friday, July 11, 2008ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, July 9, 2008STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, June 30, 2008USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, June 30, 2008TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 20, 2008NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 26, 2008PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, February 6, 2008NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, January 24, 2008LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Thursday, January 24, 2008ASSIGNED TO LIE
Tuesday, January 8, 2008ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, December 11, 2007APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, December 7, 2007ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, October 5, 2007NOTICE OF PSEUDO MARK MAILED
Thursday, October 4, 2007NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM