COWHIDES Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 23, 1996, a trademark application was filed for COWHIDES with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the COWHIDES trademark a serial number of 75155696. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Sunday, August 16, 2020. This trademark is owned by Glade Candy Company. The COWHIDES trademark is filed in the Staple Food Products category with the following description:

candy

General Information


Serial Number75155696
Word MarkCOWHIDES
Filing DateFriday, August 23, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSunday, August 16, 2020
Registration Number2124413
Registration DateTuesday, December 23, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 10, 1997
Attorney NameJohn C. Stringham
Law Office Location CodeL10
Employee NamePRICE, JERRY L
CorrespondentJohn C. Stringham
WORKMAN NYDEGGER
1000 Eagle Gate Tower
60 East South Temple
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicescandy

Classification Information


International Class030 - Coffee, tea, cocoa, sugar, rice, tapioca, sago, artificial coffee; flour and preparations made from cereals, bread, pastry and confectionery, ices; honey, treacle; yeast, baking powder; salt, mustard; vinegar, sauces (condiments); spices; ice.
US Class Codes046
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSunday, August 16, 2020
Primary Code030
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, January 1, 1997
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, January 1, 1997

Trademark Owner History


Party NameTAFFY TOWN, INC.
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address55 WEST 800 SOUTH
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84110

Party NameGLADE'S TAFFY TOWN, INC.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address55 W 800 SOUTH
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84101

Party NameGlade Candy Company
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address55 West 800 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Party NameGlade Candy Company
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address55 West 800 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Party NameGlade Candy Company
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address55 West 800 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Sunday, August 16, 2020CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)
Friday, December 23, 2016COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Friday, December 21, 2007REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE
Friday, August 31, 2007REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Friday, August 31, 2007TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, August 29, 2007AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Friday, July 20, 2007REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, July 20, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, July 19, 2007ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Monday, June 25, 2007REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Monday, June 25, 2007TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Monday, April 23, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, March 4, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Friday, December 19, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Friday, December 19, 2003TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 23, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, November 1, 1997ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Tuesday, October 28, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, October 23, 1997STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, September 24, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, September 2, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, June 10, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, May 9, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, March 19, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, March 6, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER