COUGH STOP Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, February 14, 2019, a trademark application was filed for COUGH STOP with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the COUGH STOP trademark a serial number of 88301914. The federal status of this trademark filing is FIFTH EXTENSION - GRANTED as of Monday, June 6, 2022. This trademark is owned by Butani Group, LLC. The COUGH STOP trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products category with the following description:

Cough lozenges

General Information


Serial Number88301914
Word MarkCOUGH STOP
Filing DateThursday, February 14, 2019
Status734 - FIFTH EXTENSION - GRANTED
Status DateMonday, June 6, 2022
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 8, 2019

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesCough lozenges
Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"COUGH"

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, March 11, 2019
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, January 31, 2019
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, January 31, 2019

Trademark Owner History


Party NameButani Group, LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressTylertown, MS 39667

Party NameButani Group, LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressTylertown, MS 39667

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, June 7, 2022NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, June 6, 2022SOU EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, June 3, 2022SOU EXTENSION 5 FILED
Friday, June 3, 2022TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 11, 2022NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, January 10, 2022SOU EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Friday, December 3, 2021SOU EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, January 5, 2022NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Wednesday, January 5, 2022EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Wednesday, January 5, 2022PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Wednesday, January 5, 2022TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Monday, January 3, 2022ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, January 3, 2022ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Saturday, June 5, 2021NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, June 3, 2021SOU EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, June 3, 2021SOU EXTENSION 3 FILED
Thursday, June 3, 2021TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 23, 2021NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, March 22, 2021SOU EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Thursday, December 3, 2020SOU EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, March 22, 2021CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, January 12, 2021NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Monday, January 11, 2021EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Monday, January 11, 2021PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Monday, January 11, 2021TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Monday, January 4, 2021ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, January 4, 2021ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, May 5, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Friday, May 1, 2020SOU EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, May 1, 2020SOU EXTENSION 1 FILED
Friday, May 1, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 3, 2019NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, October 8, 2019OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 8, 2019PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, September 18, 2019NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Thursday, September 5, 2019ASSIGNED TO LIE
Tuesday, September 3, 2019APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, August 30, 2019TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Friday, August 30, 2019CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, August 29, 2019TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Friday, August 30, 2019TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Friday, April 26, 2019NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, April 26, 2019NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, April 26, 2019NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Friday, April 26, 2019ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, March 11, 2019NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, February 18, 2019NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


stop cough lozenges

Featured Names

No names found.