COASTERS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, June 5, 2002, a trademark application was filed for COASTERS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the COASTERS trademark a serial number of 78975117. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, April 3, 2015. This trademark is owned by J. T. Davenport & Sons, Inc.. The COASTERS trademark is filed in the Staple Food Products category with the following description:

Coffee

General Information


Serial Number78975117
Word MarkCOASTERS
Filing DateWednesday, June 5, 2002
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, April 3, 2015
Registration Number2880451
Registration DateTuesday, August 31, 2004
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 10, 2002
Attorney NameJames R. Cannon
Law Office Location CodeM20
Employee NameLEHKER, DAWN FELDMAN
CorrespondentJames R. Cannon
MYERS BIGEL SIBLEY & SAJOVEC
Suite 600
RALEIGH NC 27612

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesCoffee

Classification Information


International Class030 - Coffee, tea, cocoa, sugar, rice, tapioca, sago, artificial coffee; flour and preparations made from cereals, bread, pastry and confectionery, ices; honey, treacle; yeast, baking powder; salt, mustard; vinegar, sauces (condiments); spices; ice.
US Class Codes046
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, April 3, 2015
Primary Code030
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, November 1, 2002
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, November 1, 2002

Trademark Owner History


Party NameJ. T. Davenport & Sons, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressSanford, NC 27330

Party NameJ. T. Davenport & Sons, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressSanford, NC 27330

Party NameJ. T. Davenport & Sons, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressSanford, NC 27330

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, September 15, 2021ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Friday, April 3, 2015CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Wednesday, March 5, 2014ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, March 31, 2010REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Wednesday, March 31, 2010CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Wednesday, March 17, 2010TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 11, 2006ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Tuesday, August 31, 2004REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, August 12, 2004ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, June 14, 2004ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Monday, September 22, 2003CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, April 21, 2004CASE FILE IN TICRS
Monday, September 22, 2003TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Monday, September 15, 2003NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, August 4, 2003ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, July 26, 2003STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, June 24, 2003USE AMENDMENT FILED
Saturday, July 26, 2003DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, June 24, 2003DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 24, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 4, 2003NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 10, 2002PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, November 20, 2002NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Sunday, September 29, 2002APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, September 27, 2002EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Tuesday, September 24, 2002ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Related Keywords


coasters coffee