CLOSURE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, February 8, 2008, a trademark application was filed for CLOSURE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CLOSURE trademark a serial number of 77392887. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, September 26, 2011. This trademark is owned by OMS Investments, Inc.. The CLOSURE trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products category with the following description:

Pesticides, insecticides, herbicides, and fungicides for professional agricultural and horticultural use

General Information


Serial Number77392887
Word MarkCLOSURE
Filing DateFriday, February 8, 2008
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, September 26, 2011
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 3, 2008
Attorney NameJohn Gary Maynard, III
Law Office Location CodeM70
Employee NameBENMAMAN, ALICE MEDINA
CorrespondentJohn Gary Maynard, III
Hunton & Williams LLP
Riverfront Plaza-East Tower
951 East Byrd Street
Richmond VA 23219-4074

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesPesticides, insecticides, herbicides, and fungicides for professional agricultural and horticultural use

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, February 13, 2008
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameOMS Investments, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address10250 Constellation Blvd., Suite 2800
Los Angeles, CA 90067

Party NameOMS Investments, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address10250 Constellation Blvd., Suite 2800
Los Angeles, CA 90067

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, September 26, 2011ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, September 26, 2011ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, March 8, 2011NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, March 7, 2011EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Saturday, February 26, 2011EXTENSION 5 FILED
Saturday, February 26, 2011TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 28, 2010ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, December 28, 2010TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, September 3, 2010NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, September 2, 2010EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, August 18, 2010EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, August 18, 2010TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Saturday, January 30, 2010EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, January 21, 2010EXTENSION 3 FILED
Thursday, January 21, 2010TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 2, 2009EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, August 4, 2009EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, August 31, 2009CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, August 4, 2009TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, February 20, 2009EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, February 20, 2009EXTENSION 1 FILED
Friday, February 20, 2009TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, August 26, 2008NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, June 3, 2008PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, May 14, 2008NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, April 29, 2008LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, April 29, 2008ASSIGNED TO LIE
Tuesday, April 29, 2008APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, April 28, 2008ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, February 13, 2008NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM