CLASSICS FOR DUMMIES Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, August 20, 1996, a trademark application was filed for CLASSICS FOR DUMMIES with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CLASSICS FOR DUMMIES trademark a serial number of 75154069. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, March 11, 2001. This trademark is owned by International Data Group, Inc.. The CLASSICS FOR DUMMIES trademark is filed in the Paper & Printed Material Products category with the following description:

books, magazines, supplements, newsletters, pamphlets, guides, brochures, manuals in the field of music

General Information


Serial Number75154069
Word MarkCLASSICS FOR DUMMIES
Filing DateTuesday, August 20, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, March 11, 2001
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 16, 1997
Attorney NameMARK B HARRISON
Law Office Location CodeL20
Employee NameGLYNN, GERALD T
CorrespondentMARK B HARRISON
SPENCER & FRANK
1100 NEW YORK AVE NW STE 300 E
WASHINGTON DC 20005-3955

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"CLASSICS"
Goods and Servicesbooks, magazines, supplements, newsletters, pamphlets, guides, brochures, manuals in the field of music

Classification Information


International Class016 - Paper, cardboard and goods made from these materials, not included in other classes; printed matter; bookbinding material; photographs; stationery; adhesives for stationery or household purposes; artists' materials; paint brushes; typewriters and office requisites (except furniture); instructional and teaching material (except apparatus); plastic materials for packaging (not included in other classes); printers' type; printing blocks.
US Class Codes002, 005, 022, 023, 029, 037, 038, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, September 21, 1996
Primary Code016
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameIDG BOOKS WORLDWIDE, INC.
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address5 SPEEN STREET
FRAMINGHAM, MA 01701

Party NameInternational Data Group, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address5 Speen Street
Framingham, MA 01701

Party NameInternational Data Group, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address5 Speen Street
Framingham, MA 01701

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, June 2, 2001ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, November 20, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Sunday, September 10, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Thursday, May 18, 2000EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, March 8, 2000EXTENSION 4 FILED
Thursday, October 14, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Friday, September 10, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, May 5, 1999EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, March 10, 1999EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, October 5, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, September 9, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, March 10, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 16, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, November 14, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, October 14, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 16, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, March 17, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, March 12, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, March 6, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, February 27, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER