CHROME AZZARO Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, August 26, 1996, a trademark application was filed for CHROME AZZARO with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CHROME AZZARO trademark a serial number of 75156294. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Wednesday, December 19, 2018. This trademark is owned by Loris Azzaro B.V.. The CHROME AZZARO trademark is filed in the Cosmetics & Cleaning Products category with the following description:

[ perfume, perfume water;] toilet water; [cologne;] personal deodorants; [perfumed talcum powder;] perfumed skin care creams; body lotions, milks and gels; [ toilet soaps; essential oils for personal use; hair lotions; non-medicated bath products, namely, bath oil, bath foam and bath salt]

General Information


Serial Number75156294
Word MarkCHROME AZZARO
Filing DateMonday, August 26, 1996
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateWednesday, December 19, 2018
Registration Number2207938
Registration DateTuesday, December 8, 1998
Mark Drawing3S19 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 15, 1998
Attorney NameMary Catherine Merz
Law Office Location CodeL70
Employee NameFINE, STEVEN R
CorrespondentMary Catherine Merz
Merz & Associates, P.C.
408 MADISON STREET, SUITE A
Oak Park IL 60302

Trademark Statements


Goods and Services[ perfume, perfume water;] toilet water; [cologne;] personal deodorants; [perfumed talcum powder;] perfumed skin care creams; body lotions, milks and gels; [ toilet soaps; essential oils for personal use; hair lotions; non-medicated bath products, namely, bath oil, bath foam and bath salt]

Classification Information


International Class003 - Bleaching preparations and other substances for laundry use; cleaning, polishing, scouring and abrasive preparations; soaps; perfumery, essential oils, cosmetics, hair lotions; dentifrices.
US Class Codes001, 004, 006, 050, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, September 25, 1996
Primary Code003
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameL'OREAL
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type33 - NOT AVAILABLE
Address14 RUE ROYALE
PARIS 75008
FR

Party NameAZZARO BEAUTE
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type34 - NOT AVAILABLE
Address49 AVENUE DE L'OPÉRA
PARIS 75002
FR

Party NameLoris Azzaro B.V.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressKanaalpad 61
Apeldoorn, 7321-AN
NL

Party NameLoris Azzaro B.V.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLaan van Westenenk 64
7336 AZ Apeldoorn
NL

Party NameLoris Azzaro B.V.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLaan van Westenenk 64
7336 AZ Apeldoorn
NL

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, October 14, 2020AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, May 6, 2020AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, May 29, 2019TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, December 19, 2018NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Wednesday, December 19, 2018REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Wednesday, December 19, 2018REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 19, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Thursday, December 6, 2018TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Friday, December 8, 2017COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Tuesday, August 4, 2009TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, January 22, 2009REGISTERED - SEC. 15 ACKNOWLEDGED
Thursday, January 22, 2009ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Tuesday, January 13, 2009TEAS SECTION 15 RECEIVED
Monday, December 29, 2008REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Monday, December 29, 2008REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Monday, December 8, 2008ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Monday, December 1, 2008TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Monday, June 11, 2007CANCELLATION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Saturday, June 9, 2007CANCELLATION DENIED NO. 999999
Tuesday, August 16, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED
Tuesday, August 16, 2005ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Friday, December 10, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) FILED
Friday, December 10, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, February 5, 2003CANCELLATION INSTITUTED NO. 999999
Thursday, February 10, 2000REPRINTING REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE
Monday, December 20, 1999SEC 7 REQUEST FILED
Tuesday, December 8, 1998REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 15, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, August 14, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, June 3, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, May 7, 1998CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, April 29, 1998NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, March 30, 1998CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, September 26, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, August 25, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, March 5, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, February 18, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, February 6, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER