CHOPPED Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, February 27, 2013, a trademark application was filed for CHOPPED with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CHOPPED trademark a serial number of 85861229. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, March 15, 2016. This trademark is owned by Television Food Network, G.P.. The CHOPPED trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

Clothing, specifically t-shirts, sweatshirts, hats, aprons and chef jackets

General Information


Serial Number85861229
Word MarkCHOPPED
Filing DateWednesday, February 27, 2013
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, March 15, 2016
Registration Number4918484
Registration DateTuesday, March 15, 2016
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 7, 2013
Attorney NameAnthony V. Lupo
Law Office Location CodeM60
Employee NameCOLEMAN, NICHOLAS A
CorrespondentAnthony V. Lupo
Arent Fox LLP
1717 K Street, NW
Washington DC 20006

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of the word "CHOPPED" with a chopping knife in the middle of the word.
Goods and ServicesClothing, specifically t-shirts, sweatshirts, hats, aprons and chef jackets

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, March 5, 2013
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, April 9, 2014
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, April 9, 2014

Trademark Owner History


Party NameTelevision Food Network, G.P.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type02 - Partnership
Address9721 Sherrill Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37932

Party NameTelevision Food Network, G.P.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type02 - Partnership
Address1180 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036

Party NameTelevision Food Network, G.P.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type02 - Partnership
Address1180 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, August 13, 2021APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Friday, August 13, 2021TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, August 13, 2021ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, August 13, 2021TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, August 13, 2021TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Monday, March 15, 2021COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Monday, June 25, 2018ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, June 25, 2018TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 15, 2016REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, February 11, 2016NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Wednesday, February 10, 2016ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, January 21, 2016STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, December 28, 2015USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, December 28, 2015TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Monday, December 28, 2015TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, July 10, 2015NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, July 9, 2015EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Monday, June 22, 2015EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, July 7, 2015ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, July 7, 2015TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Monday, June 22, 2015TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, December 19, 2014NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, December 18, 2014EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Tuesday, December 9, 2014EXTENSION 3 FILED
Tuesday, December 9, 2014TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, July 10, 2014NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, July 9, 2014EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, June 30, 2014EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, June 30, 2014TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Monday, March 24, 2014ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, March 24, 2014TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 28, 2014NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, January 27, 2014EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, December 2, 2013EXTENSION 1 FILED
Friday, January 24, 2014CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, December 2, 2013TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, July 2, 2013NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, May 7, 2013OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, May 7, 2013PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, April 17, 2013NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, April 2, 2013LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Saturday, March 30, 2013ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, March 29, 2013APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, March 29, 2013EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Friday, March 29, 2013NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Friday, March 29, 2013EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Friday, March 29, 2013EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Friday, March 29, 2013ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, March 6, 2013NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE E-MAILED
Tuesday, March 5, 2013NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Saturday, March 2, 2013NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM