CHOICE TELEPHONE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, August 14, 1996, a trademark application was filed for CHOICE TELEPHONE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CHOICE TELEPHONE trademark a serial number of 75150355. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED PETITION TO REVIVE - DENIED as of Thursday, February 6, 2003. This trademark is owned by Thrifty Call, Inc.. The CHOICE TELEPHONE trademark is filed in the Communication Services category with the following description:

telecommunications services rendered through common carriers, namely, telephone communication services; telephone voice messaging services; electronic voice messaging, namely, the recording, storage and subsequent transmission of voice messages by telephone; facsimile transmission; electronic store-and-forward messaging; telephone connections to a global network, personal communication services; ISDN services; and audio teleconferencing

General Information


Serial Number75150355
Word MarkCHOICE TELEPHONE
Filing DateWednesday, August 14, 1996
Status614 - ABANDONED PETITION TO REVIVE - DENIED
Status DateThursday, February 6, 2003
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, January 4, 2000
Attorney NameKristin Jordan Harkins
Law Office Location CodeL20
Employee NameCARMINE, FERRELL D
CorrespondentKristin Jordan Harkins
CONLEY ROSE & TAYON PC
5700 GRANITE PKWY STE 330
PLANO TX 75024-6608

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"TELEPHONE"
Goods and Servicestelecommunications services rendered through common carriers, namely, telephone communication services; telephone voice messaging services; electronic voice messaging, namely, the recording, storage and subsequent transmission of voice messages by telephone; facsimile transmission; electronic store-and-forward messaging; telephone connections to a global network, personal communication services; ISDN services; and audio teleconferencing

Classification Information


International Class038 - Services allowing people to communicate with another by a sensory means.
US Class Codes100, 101, 104
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, September 16, 1996
Primary Code038
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameThrifty Call, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address401 Carlson Circle
San Marcos, TX 78666

Party NameThrifty Call, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address401 Carlson Circle
San Marcos, TX 78666

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, February 6, 2003PETITION TO REVIVE-DENIED
Friday, August 16, 2002INCOMPLETE PETITION NOTICE MAILED
Thursday, July 19, 2001PETITION TO REVIVE-RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 6, 2001ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Sunday, March 4, 2001EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, January 17, 2001EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, July 18, 2000NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Thursday, February 3, 2000EXTENSION OF TIME TO OPPOSE RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 4, 2000PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, December 3, 1999NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, September 13, 1999APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 7, 1999EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, September 16, 1998CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, March 16, 1998NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, September 15, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, March 10, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, February 19, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, February 4, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, January 27, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER