CHAO KU Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, July 17, 2017, a trademark application was filed for CHAO KU with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CHAO KU trademark a serial number of 87531158. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, February 8, 2021. This trademark is owned by Fast Good LLC. The CHAO KU trademark is filed in the Restaurant & Hotel Services category with the following description:

restaurant services, take-out restaurant services, food trucks, namely, providing of food and drink via a mobile truck

General Information


Serial Number87531158
Word MarkCHAO KU
Filing DateMonday, July 17, 2017
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, February 8, 2021
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 8, 2018
Attorney NameRobin E. Silverman
Law Office Location CodeN50
Employee NameMARTINS, ODETTE TAVARE
CorrespondentRobin E. Silverman
GOLENBOCK EISEMAN ASSOR BELL & PESKOE LL
NEW YORK NY 10017

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesrestaurant services, take-out restaurant services, food trucks, namely, providing of food and drink via a mobile truck
Translation of Words in MarkThe English translation of "CHAO KU" in the mark is "VERY COOL".

Classification Information


International Class043 - Services for providing food and drink; temporary accommodations.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, July 24, 2017
Primary Code043
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameTHINK FOOD GROUP LLC
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressWASHINGTON, DC 20004

Party NameFast Good LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressWashington, DC 20004

Party NameFast Good LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressWashington, DC 20004

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, February 8, 2021ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, February 8, 2021ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, October 20, 2020ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, May 21, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, May 19, 2020EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Tuesday, May 19, 2020EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, May 19, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, November 29, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST MAILED
Wednesday, November 27, 2019EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, November 27, 2019EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, November 27, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 28, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST MAILED
Friday, May 24, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Friday, May 24, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, May 24, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, November 30, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST MAILED
Wednesday, November 28, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, November 28, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Wednesday, November 28, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, July 3, 2018NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Wednesday, May 30, 2018AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Tuesday, May 8, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, April 18, 2018NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, April 5, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, April 4, 2018TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, April 4, 2018CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Sunday, April 1, 2018ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, March 19, 2018TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, October 12, 2017NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, October 12, 2017NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, October 4, 2017ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, July 24, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, July 20, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM