CHAD Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, January 13, 1984, a trademark application was filed for CHAD with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CHAD trademark a serial number of 73460708. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Tuesday, March 10, 2015. This trademark is owned by Chad Therapeutics, Incorporated. The CHAD trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

Respiration Therapy Oxygen Delivery Apparatus

General Information


Serial Number73460708
Word MarkCHAD
Filing DateFriday, January 13, 1984
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateTuesday, March 10, 2015
Registration Number1321994
Registration DateTuesday, February 26, 1985
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 18, 1984
Attorney NamePina M. Campagna
Law Office Location Code580
Employee NameHAMILTON, MICHAEL
CorrespondentPina M. Campagna
Carter, DeLuca, Farrell & Schmidt, LLP
445 Broad Hollow Rd., Suite 420
Melville NY 11747

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesRespiration Therapy Oxygen Delivery Apparatus

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, February 26, 1985
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, January 10, 1984
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, January 10, 1984

Trademark Owner History


Party NameINOVO, INC.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2975 S. HORSESHOEDRIVE
NAPLES, FL 34104

Party NameChad Therapeutics, Incorporated
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address21622 PLUMMER STREET
CHATSWORTH, CA 91311

Party NameChad Therapeutics, Incorporated
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressSuite 323
6324 Variel Ave.
Woodland Hills, CA 91367

Party NameChad Therapeutics, Incorporated
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressSuite 323
6324 Variel Ave.
Woodland Hills, CA 91367

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, January 5, 2018ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, January 5, 2018TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, February 22, 2017ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Tuesday, March 8, 2016ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, March 8, 2016TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, November 25, 2015ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Tuesday, March 10, 2015NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Tuesday, March 10, 2015REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Tuesday, March 10, 2015REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Tuesday, March 10, 2015CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Wednesday, February 25, 2015TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, February 25, 2015TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 20, 2014ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, May 20, 2014TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, July 2, 2008AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, May 28, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Wednesday, August 29, 2007ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, December 1, 2004REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Wednesday, December 1, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Monday, October 25, 2004REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Monday, October 25, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 26, 1991REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Monday, February 25, 1991REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Friday, January 11, 1991RESPONSE RECEIVED TO POST REG. ACTION
Friday, January 11, 1991REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Wednesday, December 19, 1990POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 15
Monday, September 10, 1990REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, February 26, 1985REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, December 18, 1984PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Thursday, December 6, 1984NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, October 23, 1984APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, October 12, 1984EXAMINERS AMENDMENT MAILED
Thursday, September 20, 1984ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, June 27, 1984CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, July 24, 1984NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, June 7, 1984APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, June 5, 1984EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, May 23, 1984ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER