CATS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, June 25, 1997, a trademark application was filed for CATS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CATS trademark a serial number of 75978498. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, July 22, 2011. This trademark is owned by Fancy Publications, Inc.. The CATS trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

computer services, namely, providing an on-line magazine in the field of companion animals

General Information


Serial Number75978498
Word MarkCATS
Filing DateWednesday, June 25, 1997
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, July 22, 2011
Registration Number2414855
Registration DateTuesday, December 19, 2000
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameMichelle L. Visser
Law Office Location CodeL60
Employee NameSHIH, SALLY
CorrespondentMichelle L. Visser
BowTie, Inc.
3 Burroughs
IRVINE, CA 92618-2804

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicescomputer services, namely, providing an on-line magazine in the field of companion animals

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, July 22, 2011
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, March 31, 1997
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, March 31, 1997

Trademark Owner History


Party NameBowTie, Inc.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3 Burroughs
Irvine, CA 926182804

Party NameFancy Publications, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2401 Berverly Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90057

Party NameFancy Publications, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2401 Berverly Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90057

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, July 22, 2011CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Monday, January 22, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED
Thursday, January 18, 2007ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Thursday, November 16, 2006REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) FILED
Thursday, November 16, 2006TEAS SECTION 8 RECEIVED
Thursday, July 27, 2006CASE FILE IN TICRS
Tuesday, December 19, 2000REGISTERED-SUPPLEMENTAL REGISTER
Wednesday, November 1, 2000APPROVED FOR REGISTRATION SUPPLEMENTAL REGISTER
Wednesday, November 1, 2000USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Wednesday, November 1, 2000ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, October 31, 2000AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, May 17, 1999USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, October 31, 2000PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Tuesday, October 31, 2000ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, October 11, 2000APPROVED FOR REGISTRATION SUPPLEMENTAL REGISTER
Monday, July 31, 2000CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, February 1, 2000CONTINUATION OF FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Tuesday, February 1, 2000USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Friday, August 6, 1999DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, November 16, 1998FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Thursday, August 13, 1998CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, February 13, 1998NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Saturday, February 7, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, February 6, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER