CASUAL SOLUTIONS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, August 26, 1996, a trademark application was filed for CASUAL SOLUTIONS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CASUAL SOLUTIONS trademark a serial number of 75155540. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, August 28, 2004. This trademark is owned by WARNACO INC.. The CASUAL SOLUTIONS trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

intimate apparel, namely, bras, bra-tops, sport bras and crop tops

General Information


Serial Number75155540
Word MarkCASUAL SOLUTIONS
Filing DateMonday, August 26, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, August 28, 2004
Registration Number2117004
Registration DateTuesday, November 25, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, January 28, 1997
Attorney NameKAREN ARTZ ASH
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameLOOK, JEFFREY J
CorrespondentKAREN ARTZ ASH
AMSTER ROTHSTEIN & EBENSTEIN
90 PARK AVENUE
NEW YORK NY 10016

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"CASUAL"
Goods and Servicesintimate apparel, namely, bras, bra-tops, sport bras and crop tops

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, August 28, 2004
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, December 15, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, December 15, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameWARNACO INC.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address90 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016

Party NameWARNACO INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address90 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016

Party NameWARNACO INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address90 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, August 28, 2004CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, November 25, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, September 26, 1997ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, September 24, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, September 17, 1997EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Saturday, August 9, 1997STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Saturday, August 9, 1997EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, July 15, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, July 15, 1997EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, April 22, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, January 28, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, December 27, 1996NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, November 22, 1996APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, November 14, 1996EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Friday, November 8, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, November 7, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER