CARES Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, August 11, 1998, a trademark application was filed for CARES with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CARES trademark a serial number of 75534572. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Saturday, March 1, 2003. This trademark is owned by MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER & CO.. The CARES trademark is filed in the Insurance & Financial Services category with the following description:

FINANCIAL SERVICES IN THE NATURE OF INVESTMENT BANKING SERVICES; INVESTMENT SECURITIES; SECURITIES BROKERAGE AND TRADING SERVICES; INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT AND ADVICE; AND RESEARCH SERVICES RELATING TO ALL OF THE FOREGOING

General Information


Serial Number75534572
Word MarkCARES
Filing DateTuesday, August 11, 1998
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSaturday, March 1, 2003
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 5, 2001

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesFINANCIAL SERVICES IN THE NATURE OF INVESTMENT BANKING SERVICES; INVESTMENT SECURITIES; SECURITIES BROKERAGE AND TRADING SERVICES; INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT AND ADVICE; AND RESEARCH SERVICES RELATING TO ALL OF THE FOREGOING

Classification Information


International Class036 - Insurance; financial affairs; monetary affairs; real estate affairs.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, September 21, 1998
Primary Code036
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameMORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER & CO.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10036

Party NameMORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER & CO.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10036

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, October 15, 2003ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, September 19, 2002EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Friday, August 23, 2002EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, August 23, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, March 14, 2002EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, February 6, 2002EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, August 28, 2001NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, June 5, 2001PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, May 23, 2001NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, January 10, 2001APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, July 7, 2000CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, March 15, 1999LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Thursday, March 11, 1999ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.