CAPTURE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, November 11, 2013, a trademark application was filed for CAPTURE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CAPTURE trademark a serial number of 86115254. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, November 26, 2021. This trademark is owned by Association for Visual Artists. The CAPTURE trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

Film production services, exhibition of films, distribution of films, editing of films, organizing community filmmaking events

General Information


Serial Number86115254
Word MarkCAPTURE
Filing DateMonday, November 11, 2013
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, November 26, 2021
Registration Number4726140
Registration DateTuesday, April 28, 2015
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 10, 2015

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of the stylized word "capture". The left and right side of this word features a small horizontal line. The top and bottom of the this word features a small vertical line. A circle overlaps the end portion of the letter "A" and covers the "ptu" for the word "capture". The letters that fall outside of the circle are blurry.
Goods and ServicesFilm production services, exhibition of films, distribution of films, editing of films, organizing community filmmaking events

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, November 26, 2021
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, September 5, 2013
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, September 5, 2013

Trademark Owner History


Party NameAssociation for Visual Artists
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressChattanooga, TN 374053931

Party NameAssociation for Visual Artists
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressChattanooga, TN 374053931

Party NameAssociation for Visual Artists
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressChattanooga, TN 374053931

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, November 26, 2021CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, April 28, 2015REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, February 10, 2015PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, January 21, 2015NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Saturday, January 3, 2015LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, December 23, 2014APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, December 2, 2014SUSPENSION CHECKED ¿ TO ATTORNEY FOR ACTION
Tuesday, May 20, 2014LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Monday, May 19, 2014SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Monday, May 5, 2014AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Monday, May 5, 2014CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, April 25, 2014ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, April 7, 2014PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, February 28, 2014NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, February 28, 2014NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, February 26, 2014ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, November 23, 2013NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE MAILED
Friday, November 22, 2013NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, November 14, 2013NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM