CANOE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 22, 1996, a trademark application was filed for CANOE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CANOE trademark a serial number of 75154372. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, July 14, 2007. This trademark is owned by TORONTO SUN PUBLISHING CORPORATION, THE. The CANOE trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

providing information in a wide variety of fields by means of a global computer information network

General Information


Serial Number75154372
Word MarkCANOE
Filing DateThursday, August 22, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, July 14, 2007
Registration Number2392481
Registration DateTuesday, October 10, 2000
Mark Drawing3T07 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 13, 2000
Attorney NameNORM D ST LANDAU
Law Office Location CodeM20
Employee NameDUBOIS, SUSAN L
CorrespondentNORM D ST LANDAU
DRINKER BIDDLE & REATH LLP
1500 K STREET SUITE 1100
WASHINGTON DC 20005-1209

Trademark Statements


Description of MarkThe mark consists of the word "CANOE" within a stylized depiction of a canoe.
Goods and Servicesproviding information in a wide variety of fields by means of a global computer information network

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, July 14, 2007
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCANOE INC.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address612, SAINT-JACQUES STREET
MONTREAL H3C 4M8
CA

Party NameCANOE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type13 - Limited Partnership
Address411 RICHMOND STREET EAST
TORONTO, ONTARIO M5A3S5
CA

Party NameCANOE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type13 - Limited Partnership
Address411 RICHMOND STREET EAST
TORONTO, ONTARIO M5A3S5
CA

Party NameCANOE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP
Party Type13 - New Owner Before Publication
Legal Entity Type13 - Limited Partnership
Address411 RICHMOND STREET EAST
TORONTO, ONTARIO M5A3S5
CA

Party NameSUN MEDIA CORPORATION
Party Type11 - New Owner Before Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address333 KING STREET
TORONTO, ONTARIO M5A3X5
CA

Party NameTORONTO SUN PUBLISHING CORPORATION, THE
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address333 King Street East
Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X5
CA

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, July 14, 2007CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Wednesday, March 21, 2007AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Tuesday, February 7, 2006CASE FILE IN TICRS
Tuesday, October 10, 2000REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, May 18, 2000Sec. 1(B) CLAIM DELETED
Tuesday, June 13, 2000PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, May 12, 2000NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, March 9, 2000APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, February 22, 2000CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, August 23, 1999NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, August 20, 1999PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Wednesday, August 11, 1999Sec. 1(B) CLAIM DELETED
Thursday, July 22, 1999APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, June 15, 1999CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, November 3, 1997LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Monday, September 22, 1997LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Monday, August 11, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, June 16, 1997UNRESPONSIVE/DUPLICATE PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, February 13, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, February 5, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, February 4, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER