CANDIES Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, December 21, 2011, a trademark application was filed for CANDIES with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CANDIES trademark a serial number of 85500724. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, March 10, 2014. This trademark is owned by LNJ Vineyards LLC. The CANDIES trademark is filed in the Wines & Spirits category with the following description:

Alcoholic beverages except beers

General Information


Serial Number85500724
Word MarkCANDIES
Filing DateWednesday, December 21, 2011
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, March 10, 2014
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 11, 2012
Attorney NamePaulette R. Carey
Law Office Location CodeM30
Employee NameLAM, HAI-LY HUYNH
CorrespondentPAULETTE R. CAREY
BUCHMAN LAW FIRM, LLP
510 THORNALL ST STE 200
EDISON, NJ 08837-2204

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesAlcoholic beverages except beers

Classification Information


International Class033 - Alcoholic beverages (except beers).
US Class Codes047, 049
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, January 4, 2012
Primary Code033
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameLNJ Vineyards LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address8 Pinetree Lane
Old Westbury, NY 11568

Party NameLNJ Vineyards LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address8 Pinetree Lane
Old Westbury, NY 11568

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, March 10, 2014ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, March 10, 2014ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, August 1, 2013NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, July 30, 2013EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, July 30, 2013EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, July 30, 2013TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 5, 2013NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 11, 2012OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, December 11, 2012PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, November 21, 2012NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, November 7, 2012LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, November 6, 2012APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, October 16, 2012TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Tuesday, October 16, 2012CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, October 5, 2012ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, September 28, 2012TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Wednesday, March 28, 2012NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, March 28, 2012NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, March 28, 2012NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Tuesday, March 27, 2012ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, January 4, 2012NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Saturday, December 24, 2011NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM