CAMINO Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 11, 2017, a trademark application was filed for CAMINO with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CAMINO trademark a serial number of 87981626. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, September 24, 2019. This trademark is owned by YETI COOLERS, LLC. The CAMINO trademark is filed in the Leather Products category with the following description:

tote bags; carryalls; carry-all bag; weekend bags; day bags, namely, athletic bags; bags, namely, kit bags

General Information


Serial Number87981626
Word MarkCAMINO
Filing DateFriday, August 11, 2017
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, September 24, 2019
Registration Number5869398
Registration DateTuesday, September 24, 2019
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 24, 2018
Attorney NameJoseph J. Berghammer
Law Office Location CodeN40
Employee NameMMEJE, OBIEZE GINIKANW
CorrespondentJOSEPH J. BERGHAMMER
BANNER & WITCOFF, LTD.
SUITE 3600
CHICAGO IL 60606

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicestote bags; carryalls; carry-all bag; weekend bags; day bags, namely, athletic bags; bags, namely, kit bags
Translation of Words in MarkThe English translation of "CAMINO" in the mark is "Road".

Classification Information


International Class018 - Leather and imitations of leather, and goods made of these materials and not included in other classes; animal skins, hides; trunks and traveling bags; umbrellas, parasols and walking sticks; whips, harness and saddlery.
US Class Codes001, 002, 003, 022, 041
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, August 17, 2017
Primary Code018
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, January 10, 2018
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, January 10, 2018

Trademark Owner History


Party NameYETI COOLERS, LLC
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressAustin, TX 78735

Party NameYETI COOLERS, LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressAustin, TX 78735

Party NameYETI COOLERS, LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressAustin, TX 78735

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, August 19, 2020ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, January 8, 2020ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Tuesday, September 24, 2019REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, August 19, 2019TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, August 20, 2019NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Saturday, August 17, 2019ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Friday, August 9, 2019STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, July 15, 2019USE AMENDMENT FILED
Friday, August 9, 2019DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, July 15, 2019DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Monday, July 15, 2019TEAS REQUEST TO DIVIDE RECEIVED
Monday, July 15, 2019TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Thursday, July 11, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, July 10, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Thursday, May 30, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, June 5, 2019CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Thursday, May 30, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Monday, December 3, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, December 5, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, December 3, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, December 3, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Monday, December 3, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, November 30, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 19, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 24, 2018OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, April 24, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, April 4, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Monday, March 19, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, March 16, 2018TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Thursday, March 15, 2018CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, March 15, 2018TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Saturday, September 16, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Saturday, September 16, 2017NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Saturday, September 16, 2017NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, September 13, 2017ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, August 17, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Tuesday, August 15, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM