CALYX REPUBLIC Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, November 27, 2017, a trademark application was filed for CALYX REPUBLIC with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CALYX REPUBLIC trademark a serial number of 87697573. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, January 13, 2020. This trademark is owned by Calyx Republic LLC. The CALYX REPUBLIC trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

Shirts; Shorts; Sweat pants; Sweaters; Tank-tops

General Information


Serial Number87697573
Word MarkCALYX REPUBLIC
Filing DateMonday, November 27, 2017
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, January 13, 2020
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 17, 2018
Attorney NameNOT AVAILABLE
Law Office Location CodeL20
Employee NameCHOSID, ROBIN S
CorrespondentCALYX REPUBLIC LLC
DALY CITY, CA 94015

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of a custom shape with a flower inside the shape and below that it reads "Calyx" and below that reads "republic".
Goods and ServicesShirts; Shorts; Sweat pants; Sweaters; Tank-tops

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, December 6, 2017
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCalyx Republic LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressDaly City, CA 94015

Party NameCalyx Republic LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressDaly City, CA 94015

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, January 13, 2020ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, January 13, 2020ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, November 22, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, November 21, 2019NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Thursday, November 21, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, June 12, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, November 21, 2019PETITION GRANTED - EXTENSION REQUEST FILED
Thursday, November 14, 2019TEAS RESPONSE TO PETITION DEFICIENCY RECEIVED
Thursday, October 24, 2019INCOMPLETE PETITION NOTICE MAILED
Friday, October 18, 2019ASSIGNED TO PETITION STAFF
Tuesday, September 10, 2019PETITION TO REVIVE-RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 16, 2019CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, September 10, 2019NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Monday, September 9, 2019EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Monday, September 9, 2019PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Monday, September 9, 2019TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Monday, July 15, 2019ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, July 15, 2019ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, September 25, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Saturday, September 22, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Saturday, September 22, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Saturday, September 22, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 12, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 17, 2018OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, April 17, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, March 28, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Friday, March 9, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, March 9, 2018ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, December 7, 2017NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE E-MAILED
Wednesday, December 6, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, November 30, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM