CABLE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, April 1, 2011, a trademark application was filed for CABLE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the CABLE trademark a serial number of 85283932. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, October 27, 2014. This trademark is owned by Gibson Guitar Corp.. The CABLE trademark is filed in the Musical Instrument Products category with the following description:

Pianos, player-pianos and parts thereof

General Information


Serial Number85283932
Word MarkCABLE
Filing DateFriday, April 1, 2011
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, October 27, 2014
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 26, 2011

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of The word "CABLE" with a harp in the background behind the letter "B" in "CABLE".
Goods and ServicesPianos, player-pianos and parts thereof

Classification Information


International Class015 - Musical instruments.
US Class Codes002, 021, 036
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, April 6, 2011
Primary Code015
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameGibson Brands, Inc.
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNashville, TN 37217

Party NameGibson Guitar Corp.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNashville, TN 37217

Party NameGibson Guitar Corp.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNashville, TN 37217

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, August 24, 2016ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Monday, October 27, 2014ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, October 27, 2014ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Saturday, March 8, 2014NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Friday, March 7, 2014EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, February 28, 2014EXTENSION 5 FILED
Friday, February 28, 2014TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, December 18, 2013ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, December 11, 2013ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Tuesday, August 27, 2013NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, August 26, 2013EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, August 22, 2013EXTENSION 4 FILED
Thursday, August 22, 2013TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, August 21, 2013ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, August 7, 2013ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, March 20, 2013NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, March 18, 2013EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Monday, March 18, 2013EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, March 18, 2013TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, March 8, 2013TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 18, 2012NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, September 17, 2012EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Thursday, September 13, 2012EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, September 17, 2012CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Thursday, September 13, 2012TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, March 21, 2012NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, March 19, 2012EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, March 19, 2012EXTENSION 1 FILED
Monday, March 19, 2012TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 20, 2011NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 26, 2011OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, July 26, 2011PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, June 22, 2011LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Wednesday, June 22, 2011ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, June 6, 2011APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, June 6, 2011EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Monday, June 6, 2011NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Monday, June 6, 2011EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Monday, June 6, 2011EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Monday, June 6, 2011ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, April 7, 2011NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE MAILED
Wednesday, April 6, 2011NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Tuesday, April 5, 2011NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


cable pianos thereof player parts

Featured Names

No names found.