C P Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, February 16, 1993, a trademark application was filed for C P with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the C P trademark a serial number of 74359301. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Monday, June 16, 2014. This trademark is owned by Candlewick Press, Inc.. The C P trademark is filed in the Paper & Printed Material Products category with the following description:

fiction and non-fiction books for children and young adults

General Information


Serial Number74359301
Word MarkC P
Filing DateTuesday, February 16, 1993
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateMonday, June 16, 2014
Registration Number1893603
Registration DateTuesday, May 9, 1995
Mark Drawing3S11 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 3, 1993

Trademark Statements


Description of MarkThe mark consists of a candle and the letters "C" and "P" on either side of the candle.
Goods and Servicesfiction and non-fiction books for children and young adults

Classification Information


International Class016 - Paper, cardboard and goods made from these materials, not included in other classes; printed matter; bookbinding material; photographs; stationery; adhesives for stationery or household purposes; artists' materials; paint brushes; typewriters and office requisites (except furniture); instructional and teaching material (except apparatus); plastic materials for packaging (not included in other classes); printers' type; printing blocks.
US Class Codes038
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, April 22, 1993
Primary Code016
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, March 31, 1993
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, March 31, 1993

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCandlewick Press, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressSomerville, MA 02144

Party NameCandlewick Press, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCambridge, MA 02140

Party NameCandlewick Press, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCambridge, MA 02140

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, June 16, 2014NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Monday, June 16, 2014REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Monday, June 16, 2014REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Monday, June 16, 2014CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Thursday, May 29, 2014TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 25, 2012REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE - ADDRESS NOT UPDATED
Thursday, September 13, 2012PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, March 10, 2011CASE FILE IN TICRS
Monday, February 28, 2011CASE FILE IN TICRS
Tuesday, September 23, 2008APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Tuesday, September 23, 2008TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 23, 2008TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 2, 2004REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Tuesday, November 2, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, September 30, 2004POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 9
Friday, August 13, 2004REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Friday, August 13, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, March 30, 2001REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Monday, March 26, 2001POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 15
Wednesday, November 29, 2000REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, May 9, 1995REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 6, 1994ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Tuesday, July 5, 1994NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, May 5, 1994ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, April 29, 1994STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, March 18, 1994USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, October 26, 1993NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, August 3, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, July 2, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, May 10, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, May 5, 1993EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Friday, April 30, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, April 29, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Related Keywords


fiction adults young children books

Featured Names

No names found.