BUNI-CAP Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, August 28, 1996, a trademark application was filed for BUNI-CAP with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BUNI-CAP trademark a serial number of 75157109. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Friday, July 30, 1999. This trademark is owned by Via Christi Research, Inc.. The BUNI-CAP trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

neonatal blood sampler

General Information


Serial Number75157109
Word MarkBUNI-CAP
Filing DateWednesday, August 28, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateFriday, July 30, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 6, 1997
Attorney NameTHOMAS H VAN HOOZER
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameSTRIEGEL, ADAM CHARLES
CorrespondentTHOMAS H VAN HOOZER
HOVEY WILLIAMS TIMMONS & COLLINS
2405 GRAND BLVD STE 400
KANSAS CITY MO 64108

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesneonatal blood sampler

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes026, 039, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, September 26, 1996
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameVia Christi Research, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1100 North St. Francis, Suite 100
Wichita, KS 672142878

Party NameVia Christi Research, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1100 North St. Francis, Suite 100
Wichita, KS 672142878

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, April 10, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, February 16, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Tuesday, January 26, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, August 17, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, July 28, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, March 12, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, January 27, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, July 29, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, May 6, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, April 4, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, March 11, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, February 27, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER