BROWSE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, January 21, 2015, a trademark application was filed for BROWSE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BROWSE trademark a serial number of 86509432. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, November 1, 2016. This trademark is owned by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company. The BROWSE trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

Providing on-line magazines for the purpose of teaching English language

General Information


Serial Number86509432
Word MarkBROWSE
Filing DateWednesday, January 21, 2015
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, November 1, 2016
Registration Number5073919
Registration DateTuesday, November 1, 2016
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 16, 2015

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesProviding on-line magazines for the purpose of teaching English language

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, February 2, 2015
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, May 1, 2016
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, May 1, 2016

Trademark Owner History


Party NameHoughton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressBoston, MA 02110

Party NameHoughton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressBoston, MA 02116

Party NameHoughton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressBoston, MA 02116

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, June 23, 2022ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, April 20, 2022ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Monday, November 1, 2021COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Wednesday, December 11, 2019ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, September 5, 2018ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, September 5, 2018TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 30, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 23, 2018APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Tuesday, January 23, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 1, 2016REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, September 29, 2016NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 28, 2016ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, September 14, 2016STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, September 6, 2016USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, September 6, 2016TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Thursday, August 4, 2016NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, August 2, 2016SOU EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, August 2, 2016SOU EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, August 2, 2016TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, March 10, 2016NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, March 9, 2016SOU EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, February 3, 2016SOU EXTENSION 1 FILED
Monday, March 7, 2016CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Wednesday, February 3, 2016TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, February 3, 2016TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, August 11, 2015NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, June 16, 2015OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 16, 2015PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, May 27, 2015NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, May 6, 2015ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Saturday, April 25, 2015APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, April 25, 2015ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, February 2, 2015NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Saturday, January 24, 2015NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM