BOOKING.COM Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, December 1, 2011, a trademark application was filed for BOOKING.COM with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BOOKING.COM trademark a serial number of 85984369. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - INCOMPLETE RESPONSE as of Wednesday, December 18, 2019. This trademark is owned by Booking.com B.V.. The BOOKING.COM trademark is filed in the Restaurant & Hotel Services category with the following description:

Making hotel reservations for others in person and via the internet; providing personalized information about hotels and temporary accommodations for travel in-person and via the Internet; providing on-line reviews of hotels; consultation services related to making hotel reservations for others, provision of personalized information about hotels and temporary accommodations for travel, and on-line reviews of hotels

General Information


Serial Number85984369
Word MarkBOOKING.COM
Filing DateThursday, December 1, 2011
Status600 - ABANDONED - INCOMPLETE RESPONSE
Status DateWednesday, December 18, 2019
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedThe color(s) white, light blue and dark blue is/are claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of the wording "BOOKING.COM" with the word "BOOKING" in white and the wording ".COM" in light blue, all set against a dark blue rectangular background. To the left appears a stylized depiction of the earth behind a briefcase. The earth and briefcase are dark blue, light blue, and have white highlights.
Goods and ServicesMaking hotel reservations for others in person and via the internet; providing personalized information about hotels and temporary accommodations for travel in-person and via the Internet; providing on-line reviews of hotels; consultation services related to making hotel reservations for others, provision of personalized information about hotels and temporary accommodations for travel, and on-line reviews of hotels
Pseudo MarkBOOKING
Section 2(f) Limitation Statementas to "BOOKING.COM"

Classification Information


International Class043 - Services for providing food and drink; temporary accommodations.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, December 7, 2011
Primary Code043
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, January 12, 2005
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, January 12, 2005

Trademark Owner History


Party NameBooking.com B.V.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address1017 SG Amsterdam
NL

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, December 18, 2019ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - INCOMPLETE RESPONSE
Wednesday, December 18, 2019ABANDONMENT - INCOMPLETE RESPONSE
Tuesday, May 14, 2019NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, May 14, 2019NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, May 14, 2019NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Tuesday, May 14, 2019PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Friday, May 10, 2019ON HOLD - ELECTRONIC RECORD REVIEW REQUIRED
Tuesday, April 30, 2019APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, April 29, 2019JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Saturday, April 27, 2019NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE E-MAILED
Friday, April 26, 2019DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, December 15, 2017DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Friday, March 8, 2019NOTIFICATION OF LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Friday, March 8, 2019LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Friday, March 8, 2019SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Wednesday, March 6, 2019TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, March 6, 2019CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, February 11, 2019TEAS RESPONSE TO SUSPENSION INQUIRY RECEIVED
Thursday, February 7, 2019REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Thursday, August 2, 2018REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Thursday, August 2, 2018ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, February 2, 2018NOTIFICATION OF LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Friday, February 2, 2018LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Friday, February 2, 2018SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Monday, January 8, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Friday, December 15, 2017TEAS REQUEST TO DIVIDE RECEIVED
Thursday, November 16, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, November 16, 2017NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, November 16, 2017NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Monday, November 6, 2017JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Thursday, February 18, 2016EX PARTE APPEAL-REFUSAL AFFIRMED
Wednesday, July 1, 2015NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS STATEMENT E-MAILED
Wednesday, July 1, 2015EXAMINERS STATEMENT E-MAILED
Wednesday, July 1, 2015EXAMINERS STATEMENT - COMPLETED
Thursday, June 18, 2015JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Monday, March 23, 2015NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS STATEMENT E-MAILED
Monday, March 23, 2015EXAMINERS STATEMENT E-MAILED
Monday, March 23, 2015EXAMINERS STATEMENT - COMPLETED
Tuesday, February 10, 2015JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Friday, May 23, 2014NOTIFICATION OF ACTION DENYING REQ FOR RECON E-MAILED
Friday, May 23, 2014ACTION DENYING REQ FOR RECON E-MAILED
Friday, May 23, 2014ACTION CONTINUING FINAL - COMPLETED
Friday, May 9, 2014AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Friday, May 9, 2014CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, April 29, 2014PAPER RECEIVED
Monday, April 28, 2014EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Monday, April 28, 2014JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Monday, April 28, 2014EXPARTE APPEAL RECEIVED AT TTAB
Monday, October 28, 2013NOTIFICATION OF FINAL REFUSAL EMAILED
Monday, October 28, 2013FINAL REFUSAL E-MAILED
Monday, October 28, 2013FINAL REFUSAL WRITTEN
Saturday, October 12, 2013TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Friday, October 11, 2013CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, October 11, 2013TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, April 11, 2013NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, April 11, 2013NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, April 11, 2013NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, November 28, 2012NOTIFICATION OF FINAL REFUSAL EMAILED
Wednesday, November 28, 2012FINAL REFUSAL E-MAILED
Wednesday, November 28, 2012FINAL REFUSAL WRITTEN
Friday, November 23, 2012ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, November 19, 2012ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, November 16, 2012PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Sunday, November 11, 2012WITHDRAWN FROM PUB - OG REVIEW QUERY
Friday, October 26, 2012LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Friday, October 26, 2012ASSIGNED TO LIE
Saturday, October 13, 2012APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 25, 2012TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Monday, September 24, 2012CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, September 24, 2012TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Friday, March 23, 2012NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, March 23, 2012NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, March 23, 2012NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, March 14, 2012ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, December 8, 2011NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE MAILED
Wednesday, December 7, 2011NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, December 5, 2011NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Featured Names

No names found.