BOOKING.COM Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, November 7, 2012, a trademark application was filed for BOOKING.COM with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BOOKING.COM trademark a serial number of 79122365. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, January 5, 2021. This trademark is owned by Booking.com B.V.. The BOOKING.COM trademark is filed in the Restaurant & Hotel Services category with the following description:

Hotel reservation services for others; holiday accommodation reservation services and resort reservation services, namely, providing hotel room reservation services and resort hotel reservation services and providing online hotel and resort hotel room reservation services; providing information about hotels, hotel accommodations and resorts accommodations, whether or not based on the valuation of customers; information, advice and consultancy relating to the aforesaid services; the aforesaid services also provided electronically

General Information


Serial Number79122365
Word MarkBOOKING.COM
Filing DateWednesday, November 7, 2012
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, January 5, 2021
Registration Number6235718
Registration DateTuesday, January 5, 2021
Mark Drawing5000 - Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Stylized form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 4, 2019

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedThe color(s) dark blue and light blue is/are claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of the wording "BOOKING.COM" in stylized font, with the wording "BOOKING" in dark blue and the wording ".com" in light blue.
Goods and ServicesHotel reservation services for others; holiday accommodation reservation services and resort reservation services, namely, providing hotel room reservation services and resort hotel reservation services and providing online hotel and resort hotel room reservation services; providing information about hotels, hotel accommodations and resorts accommodations, whether or not based on the valuation of customers; information, advice and consultancy relating to the aforesaid services; the aforesaid services also provided electronically
Pseudo MarkBOOKING

Classification Information


International Class043 - Services for providing food and drink; temporary accommodations.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, December 29, 2012
Primary Code043
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameBooking.com B.V.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressCE Amsterdam NL1017
NL

Party NameBooking.com B.V.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressCE Amsterdam NL1017
NL

Party NameBooking.com B.V.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressCE Amsterdam NL1017
NL

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Sunday, May 2, 2021FINAL DECISION TRANSACTION PROCESSED BY IB
Thursday, April 8, 2021FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE SENT TO IB
Thursday, April 8, 2021FINAL DISPOSITION PROCESSED
Monday, April 5, 2021FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE CREATED, TO BE SENT TO IB
Tuesday, January 5, 2021REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, August 18, 2020TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Tuesday, August 18, 2020CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, August 12, 2020TEAS RESPONSE TO SUSPENSION INQUIRY RECEIVED
Thursday, August 6, 2020LIE CHECKED SUSP - TO ATTY FOR ACTION
Thursday, February 6, 2020REPORT COMPLETED SUSPENSION CHECK CASE STILL SUSPENDED
Friday, January 17, 2020USPTO CORRECTION PROCESSED BY IB
Sunday, November 17, 2019CORRECTION REQUEST SENT TO IB
Sunday, August 4, 2019NOTIFICATION OF LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Sunday, August 4, 2019LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Sunday, August 4, 2019SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Sunday, August 4, 2019PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Thursday, August 1, 2019JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Tuesday, July 23, 2019WITHDRAWN FROM ISSUE - COMM.OFFICE REQUEST
Friday, June 14, 2019NOTIFICATION PROCESSED BY IB
Tuesday, June 4, 2019OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 4, 2019PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, May 15, 2019NOTIFICATION OF POSSIBLE OPPOSITION SENT TO IB
Wednesday, May 15, 2019NOTICE OF START OF OPPOSITION PERIOD CREATED, TO BE SENT TO IB
Wednesday, May 15, 2019NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, May 1, 2019LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, April 30, 2019APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, March 8, 2019NOTIFICATION OF LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Friday, March 8, 2019LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Friday, March 8, 2019SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Monday, February 18, 2019NOTIFICATION OF LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Monday, February 18, 2019LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Monday, February 18, 2019SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Friday, February 15, 2019TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Friday, February 15, 2019CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, February 15, 2019ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, February 11, 2019TEAS RESPONSE TO SUSPENSION INQUIRY RECEIVED
Thursday, August 16, 2018NOTIFICATION OF LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Thursday, August 16, 2018LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Thursday, August 16, 2018SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Friday, February 2, 2018NOTIFICATION OF LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Friday, February 2, 2018LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Friday, February 2, 2018SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Monday, January 29, 2018PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Monday, January 8, 2018WITHDRAWN FROM PUB - COMM.OFFICE REQUEST
Thursday, December 21, 2017EXPARTE APPEAL TERMINATED
Thursday, December 21, 2017APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, December 18, 2017TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Monday, December 18, 2017CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, December 18, 2017ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, December 15, 2017TEAS VOLUNTARY AMENDMENT RECEIVED
Thursday, November 16, 2017JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Thursday, February 18, 2016EX PARTE APPEAL-REFUSAL AFFIRMED
Wednesday, July 1, 2015NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS STATEMENT E-MAILED
Wednesday, July 1, 2015EXAMINERS STATEMENT E-MAILED
Wednesday, July 1, 2015EXAMINERS STATEMENT - COMPLETED
Thursday, June 18, 2015JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Monday, March 23, 2015NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS STATEMENT E-MAILED
Monday, March 23, 2015EXAMINERS STATEMENT E-MAILED
Monday, March 23, 2015EXAMINERS STATEMENT - COMPLETED
Tuesday, February 10, 2015JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Thursday, December 11, 2014ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, November 4, 2014NOTIFICATION OF ACTION DENYING REQ FOR RECON E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 4, 2014ACTION DENYING REQ FOR RECON E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 4, 2014ACTION CONTINUING FINAL - COMPLETED
Monday, October 20, 2014TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Monday, October 20, 2014CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, October 13, 2014TEAS REQUEST FOR RECONSIDERATION RECEIVED
Monday, October 13, 2014EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Monday, October 13, 2014JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Monday, October 13, 2014EXPARTE APPEAL RECEIVED AT TTAB
Monday, June 30, 2014NOTIFICATION OF FINAL REFUSAL EMAILED
Monday, June 30, 2014FINAL REFUSAL E-MAILED
Monday, June 30, 2014FINAL REFUSAL WRITTEN
Friday, June 13, 2014NOTIFICATION OF POSSIBLE OPPOSITION - PROCESSED BY IB
Wednesday, May 28, 2014NOTIFICATION OF POSSIBLE OPPOSITION SENT TO IB
Wednesday, May 28, 2014NOTIFICATION OF POSSIBLE OPPOSITION CREATED, TO BE SENT TO IB
Friday, May 16, 2014TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Thursday, May 15, 2014CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, May 15, 2014TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Saturday, November 16, 2013NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Saturday, November 16, 2013NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Saturday, November 16, 2013NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Tuesday, October 22, 2013ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, September 26, 2013TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Thursday, September 26, 2013CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, September 20, 2013ASSIGNED TO LIE
Tuesday, September 17, 2013TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 9, 2013REFUSAL PROCESSED BY IB
Monday, March 18, 2013NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED - REFUSAL SENT TO IB
Monday, March 18, 2013REFUSAL PROCESSED BY MPU
Monday, March 18, 2013NON-FINAL ACTION (IB REFUSAL) PREPARED FOR REVIEW
Sunday, March 17, 2013NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, March 6, 2013ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, January 2, 2013APPLICATION FILING RECEIPT MAILED
Saturday, December 29, 2012NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, December 27, 2012SN ASSIGNED FOR SECT 66A APPL FROM IB

Featured Names

No names found.