BLACK Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, November 2, 2012, a trademark application was filed for BLACK with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BLACK trademark a serial number of 85770019. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - AFTER INTER-PARTES DECISION as of Monday, October 27, 2014. This trademark is owned by Cleveland Whiskey LLC. The BLACK trademark is filed in the Wines & Spirits category with the following description:

age accelerated whiskey

General Information


Serial Number85770019
Word MarkBLACK
Filing DateFriday, November 2, 2012
Status604 - ABANDONED - AFTER INTER-PARTES DECISION
Status DateMonday, October 27, 2014
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 15, 2013

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesage accelerated whiskey

Classification Information


International Class033 - Alcoholic beverages (except beers).
US Class Codes047, 049
Class Status Code8 - Abandoned
Class Status DateMonday, October 27, 2014
Primary Code033
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCleveland Whiskey LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressCleveland, OH 441144420

Party NameCleveland Whiskey LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressCleveland, OH 441144420

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, October 27, 2014ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - INTER PARTES DECISION
Monday, October 27, 2014ABANDONMENT - AFTER INTER PARTES DECISION
Monday, October 27, 2014OPPOSITION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Monday, October 27, 2014OPPOSITION SUSTAINED NO. 999999
Tuesday, July 1, 2014ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, July 1, 2014TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, February 12, 2014OPPOSITION INSTITUTED NO. 999999
Friday, November 15, 2013EXTENSION OF TIME TO OPPOSE RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 15, 2013OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 15, 2013PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, September 25, 2013NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 11, 2013LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Monday, September 9, 2013ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, August 29, 2013APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, August 1, 2013TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, July 31, 2013CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, July 31, 2013TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, January 31, 2013NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, January 31, 2013NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, January 31, 2013NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, January 23, 2013ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, November 8, 2012NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Tuesday, November 6, 2012NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


black whiskey accelerated

Featured Names

No names found.