BITS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, January 9, 2007, a trademark application was filed for BITS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BITS trademark a serial number of 77078719. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Thursday, February 8, 2018. This trademark is owned by The New York Times Company. The BITS trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

On-line journals, namely, blogs featuring technology conferences, trade shows, and seminars

General Information


Serial Number77078719
Word MarkBITS
Filing DateTuesday, January 9, 2007
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateThursday, February 8, 2018
Registration Number3370052
Registration DateTuesday, January 15, 2008
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 17, 2007

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesOn-line journals, namely, blogs featuring technology conferences, trade shows, and seminars

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, January 16, 2007
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, January 4, 2007
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, January 4, 2007

Trademark Owner History


Party NameThe New York Times Company
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10018

Party NameThe New York Times Company
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10018

Party NameThe New York Times Company
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10010

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, February 8, 2018NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - MAILED
Thursday, February 8, 2018REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, February 8, 2018REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Tuesday, February 6, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Wednesday, January 17, 2018TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, January 17, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Monday, December 16, 2013NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 15 - MAILED
Monday, December 16, 2013REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Wednesday, December 4, 2013REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Monday, December 16, 2013CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Wednesday, December 4, 2013TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Wednesday, December 4, 2013TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 15, 2008REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, December 11, 2007LAW OFFICE REGISTRATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Monday, December 10, 2007ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, November 7, 2007STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Thursday, October 25, 2007USE AMENDMENT FILED
Thursday, October 25, 2007TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 9, 2007NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 17, 2007PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, June 27, 2007NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, May 2, 2007LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Wednesday, May 2, 2007ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, April 12, 2007APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, April 9, 2007ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, January 16, 2007NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Featured Names

No names found.