BIOBIRD Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, July 12, 2017, a trademark application was filed for BIOBIRD with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the BIOBIRD trademark a serial number of 87524944. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, August 28, 2018. This trademark is owned by Vista Outdoor Operations LLC. The BIOBIRD trademark is filed in the Toys & Sporting Goods Products category with the following description:

Clay pigeons

General Information


Serial Number87524944
Word MarkBIOBIRD
Filing DateWednesday, July 12, 2017
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, August 28, 2018
Registration Number5552095
Registration DateTuesday, August 28, 2018
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 14, 2017
Attorney NameKatherine M. Basile
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameTENG, SIMON
CorrespondentKatherine M. Basile
Reed Smith LLP
P.O. Box 488
Pittsburgh PA 15230

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesClay pigeons
Pseudo MarkBIO BIRD

Classification Information


International Class028 - Games and playthings; gymnastic and sporting articles not included in other classes; decorations for Christmas trees.
US Class Codes022, 023, 038, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, July 19, 2017
Primary Code028
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, April 1, 2018
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, April 1, 2018

Trademark Owner History


Party NameVista Outdoor Operations LLC
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressAnoka, MN 55303

Party NameVista Outdoor Operations LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressFarmington, UT 84025

Party NameVista Outdoor Operations LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressFarmington, UT 84025

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, April 7, 2021ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Monday, November 11, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, November 11, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 30, 2019ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, May 15, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, May 15, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 5, 2019APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Tuesday, February 5, 2019TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Wednesday, November 28, 2018ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Tuesday, August 28, 2018REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, July 25, 2018NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Tuesday, July 24, 2018ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Tuesday, July 24, 2018STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, June 29, 2018USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, July 24, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Friday, June 29, 2018TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 9, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Wednesday, December 27, 2017ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, December 27, 2017TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, November 17, 2017ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, November 17, 2017TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 14, 2017OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 14, 2017PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, October 25, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Monday, October 9, 2017APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, October 7, 2017ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, July 19, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Saturday, July 15, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


biobird pigeons clay